03/31 Ivana AMPS=112, +2=76, +3=52, +4=50, +5=68, PMPS=101, +2=103, +5=67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's completely green day

Maybe I shouldn't get ahead of myself with a statement as bold as my subject line, but looking at her AM cycle so far up to +3, she doesn't have far to go at all to get her last ever reduction. My fingers, toes and eyes are crossed for her! I'm going out for the day today, leaving at about +5 or so, so hopefully if she's going to do it she'll do it in the next 2 hrs.
 
I hate to rain on this, but the ideal spreadsheet of a kitty ready for a trial is solid green. We want to maximize healing green. Of course, Ivana may not have read the manual. ;) Are you giving a +8 or +9 snack in both cycles?
 
Oh no! I thought she just had to earn another reduction, bugger! Her +5 meals lasts a few hours as she's a grazer, so yes there is almost always some left at +8/9.
 
The ideal way to earn a reduction is seven days in normal numbers. But as I said, not all kitties pay attention to that part of the class. Some just go for the under 50.
 
I think Wendy is saying she may earn the reducie today and be different. I think as long as Ivana has a green PMPS, you can start the trial if she goes under 50. But you may want to see what others think.

She's looking great.
 
It looks like today is going to be a surfing day rather than a reduction day, kinda surprised me. Oh well, serves me right for getting excited! Surf safely little girl :-)
 
Patience. It will happen. If she's on the juice a little longer she might have all greens before starting a trial. She might need a day or a week. Only she knows.
 
Ok I'm not going to type these condos while Ivana is in sight anymore, I'm sure she read today's and decided she doesn't want to give up the post-poke treats just yet and so she just toyed with me when she got to 50. Little bugger haha Tomorrow is another day, Ivana, let's make it a green one :D
 
Tara, I know you're disappointed, but look at it this way: the longer she's on insulin, the better the chance is that she'll have a strong remission and hold it! We are all pretty sure it's going to happen, so let's allow it to happen the right way, okay? That said, I'm so excited for you!!! :woot:
 
I know I know, I really shouldn't have let myself get expectant, my fault. I will just keep waiting, might need another pair of patience pants though.
 
Here ya go...
8578459_orig.jpg
 
Teeheehee I know just how you feel you're so close you can taste it. I think it's even harder to be patient at this point than it is waiting through bounces. Strap those pants on tight though you really want to keep giving her that drop for as long as she can take it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top