03/31 - Freckles/Judy - AMPS 137 - played with sharks last night

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
yesterday's post

Well, Freckles decided to venture into the water and splash around with the sharks last night for a short time. All is well, except the bean is a bit sleepy this morning!:coffee:

(She got down to 36 @+8)
 
Good catch last night Judy! :eek:

A note about reductions and acros, can't remember if I'd told you yet. Anyway, with larger doses comes larger depots, which can become a little "overwhelming". I'd keep a close eye on her today, especially since she got to the 30's. At some point you may find it helpful to follow reductions with a BCS or partial dose, to help drain the depot. I didn't initially, but Neko was guaranteed to bounce to the moon at first. After a while, she didn't so much and I started doing a BCS. For me a 2/3 dose worked, for some people it's 1/2 dose. You'll have to just see what works for Freckles.
 
Good catch last night Judy! :eek:

A note about reductions and acros, can't remember if I'd told you yet. Anyway, with larger doses comes larger depots, which can become a little "overwhelming". I'd keep a close eye on her today, especially since she got to the 30's. At some point you may find it helpful to follow reductions with a BCS or partial dose, to help drain the depot. I didn't initially, but Neko was guaranteed to bounce to the moon at first. After a while, she didn't so much and I started doing a BCS. For me a 2/3 dose worked, for some people it's 1/2 dose. You'll have to just see what works for Freckles.
Thanks Wendy. Not a lot of experience with reductions with my little one... to say the least, but good to know about the trend for BCS! She's hanging out in the yellows so far today. Perhaps the PFS on Sunday worked a little in my favour during last night's 'episode'.
 
Back
Top