interesting. Yes she does look worse at 3.5u than she did at 3.25u. The variable things that might increase blood sugar include infection, pain, inflammation, (pancreatitis, bladder infection, dental infection or inflammation), getting into contraband food with high carbs, hmm, that's off the top of my head of things to explore. Any injuries?
what's the actinorm that she's taking sometimes?
How's she behaving? any meatloafing or acting like she doesn't feel good?
How's her appetite? Any sign of infection?
How old is your insulin? Any chance it's not good?
I think while you explore what could be going on, I'd go ahead and continue following the protocol guidelines. Unless she gets something lower than 200 tomorrow (so after her 6th cycle at 3.5u) I'd go ahead and increase by 0.25u. Most of her nadirs are over 200.
Increasing the dose:
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.