03/31 Chaos +6 131, PMPS 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40090

Good morning, beans and kitties! ~O) ~O) cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

It snowed here all yesterday afternoon and evening. The trees are all pretty covered in snow, but it sort of loses its glamour when you realize it's less than 24 hours to April. Blech! Of course this weather results in cold beans and cold kitties, so we are all keeping each other toasty. Civie Lu especially does not like the cold so he's been a little lap monster.

I am a bad, bad bean who fell asleep before I could get a PM check last night, so I am not sure how it went for Chaos. His PMPS was 348 so I don't think it was a stellar cycle or anything. I must have been exhausted from all the new job excitement. Chaos checked in at 328 this AM so it looks to me like last night was a flat yellow cycle if I had to guess. I only seem to get one or two good cycles out of him on any given dose, then it's back to yellow and pink again. ohmygod_smile I don't understand what Chaos is doing at all. He bounces so much that I am hesitant to count those cycles when looking to increase, but he never seems to clear a bounce all the way. Once he bounces, he doesn't come back down to nice numbers. If I don't see a miracle here by tomorrow AM, should I take him up to 3.0u?

Thank you for all the kind words regarding my sister yesterday. It was a special day, and the hugs and affection from my FDMB family mean a lot to me. Just to help you put the pieces together, it is my late sister's daughter that is having a baby next month, so life does indeed go on. Sis would have been a grandma for the second time over. If she were alive to see all this, she'd be forbidding the kids to call her 'grandma' and begging us not to refer to her that way! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328

Weren't the comments that maybe you were holding Chaos dose too long and to be more aggressive going up? You should ask for dosing advice if you think its time to increase. Love the Lu is a lapkitty today. Have you posted pics of him and Chaos together before?

I am so glad you and your family have her daughter and her soon to be grandchildren with the one on the way. They are a real living link to her. I bet you are an amazing aunt. Sending more hugs today.
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328, dose question

Good morning guys ..I'm sorry chaos is giving you such a hard time with his numbers ... mocha did the same thing to us as well .. good for a day or two, then pink for a week or two .. how frustrating ...

yuck on the snow .. we had that last week I believe but it was covered in ice which is now preventing everything from melting .. stupid winter! I wasn't around to read your condo the last few days, did you end up getting your cake job? That's awesome if you did! So exciting about a new baby coming into the world ...you should make a welcome to the world baby cake! :lol:
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328, dose question

I would give this dose the full 6 cycles and then evaluate. Some cats need a little more time for a dose to do it's work and/or a bounce to fully clear.
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328, dose question

I agree, Violet, it's very frustrating not being able to "interpret" what the heck is going on with our kitties' numbers. I take it you got your new job, so congrats on that! And, babies are always a reason to celebrate! Did you see the Twin Babies Talking to Each Other video that has gone viral on youtube? It is so darn funny!

Ok, Chaos, you and Tessie Lou need to get outta da pink right now!
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328, dose question

Hi Violet & Chaos,

I'm sorry not to have seen your condo yesterday. Your sister's spirit will live on in her granddaughter. Her birth will indeed be occasion for a beautiful cake!! These family continuings are a poignant and wonderful thing: I have a new great-grand niece who was born on my mother's birthday. Her parents (my grand-nephew and his wife) named her after my mother, her great-great grandmother. I think this is neat!

I hope that Chaos gets used to this dose soon. How's the new job going?
Thanks for visiting us in the city and lending moral support for the fur shots!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328, dose question

Hope that Chaos comes down today!! and we are always here for you! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328, +3 216

OK, two more doses at 2.75u and we'll see where we are. My hopes are not sky high...

I'm going to have to check out those babies, I've heard people talking about them. My niece is having her second boy, though she was hoping for a baby girl so we could all buy really adorable outfits! :lol: so that's 2 great-nephews for me so far. Not bad considering I became an aunt at 10 yrs old!

Chaos has come down nicely, almost to the blue floor at 216. I am hoping for a blue number when I check him again at +6.

I think the job will be going fine as soon as they call me with my schedule. I can't quite believe it until then, you know? I was nervous at first but at this point I cannot wait to get started.
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328, +3 216

Glad to see Chaos coming down some for you today. You were an aunt at 10 years old? Wow -- that must have been kind of fun and I'm sure you were the fun aunt!
 
Re: 03/31 Chaos AMPS 328, +3 216

Hi Violet: so glad to see Chaos coming down. I always wondered how to tell the difference between a bounce and high numbers and with Gracie's recently failed reduction, I think I see a difference. When she bounces, she stays pretty flat or just slowly slides down out of it. But this week, her numbers were higher and actually had a nadir and an increase back up at the end of the cycle...all in pink/yellow....YUCK!!!! I think that was more NDW and we stayed the dose and she finally started giving us some blue....still holding for a few more cycles. It's hard!! I never like wearing my patience pants :lol: :lol:
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: patience pants! Yeah, I don't like 'em either... but they may have paid off here. Chaos's PMPS tonight is 165, up from 131 at +6. Finally, some action! So it might be an interesting night around here. I'm up for it. Perhaps the bounce has cleared.

Yes, Devon, I got the cake job! :mrgreen: I also already made the cake for my niece's baby shower last weekend. I guess I'm all ahead of things here!

I was indeed the fun aunt. My niece stayed with me and my mom every Friday night for about the first 12 years of her life, so we had lots of fun. I'm glad we did all that now that she's all grown up with her own kids.

I'll be keeping an eye on Chaos tonight. He's had a great day. I've tried something new with him and it's working. Instead of picking him up and carrying him to the testing spot, I go to the spot, get everything ready, and call him. Twice today he has actually come! Yay, trained kitty! I'm going to keep working on it and see how we do. He had his zippy pants on earlier too- he went and got a toy and stared at me until I played with him (takes about 15 seconds, I'm easy!) and boy, did he go! He must have been feeling pretty nice today with those numbers going down. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top