03/31 Boomer AMPS 158 +3 49 +4 61 +5 49 +6 52 +7 74 +8 79 PMPS 95 +3 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 158 shooting 2u

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving a wee bit in his +6 and +9.
Allen ate well overnight.

Yesterday I poached a chicken breast for Boomer; I put a few wee chicken pieces in his +9 dishes plus he likes a treat before/after his shot. I remembered (just in time) that Ella gives Rusty chicken broth so I thought I would try that with Boomer (I think I've seen him drink 3 times in his entire life). And he liked it....he drank for about 2 minutes then came back for seconds! I haven't seen him drink again but he could have drank overnight and I would have no way of knowing. We'll see what today brings; I have the rest of the broth in the fridge for him.

Thank you for all the birthday wishes yesterday! DH took me out for a late lunch and then made cupcakes when we got home and put a candle in one and sang Happy Birthday. My birthday "cake" will be on Sunday when my daughters and their families are here....oh my birthday cake this year is a Snickers Cheesecake!
 
I’m so curious on the chicken broth did you just buy the unsalted in the carton?
No, I actually poach chicken every few days for Boomer; I put some in his +9 dishes plus he likes a piece as a treat before and after his shots. So I just used that water.
 
Happy Birthday +1, Judy.

The one and only time I made a Snickers cheesecake, the chocolate/sugar (and wine) rush was so intense that our hair curled and stood on end, our eyebrows raised permanently, and we were frozen to the chairs. Enjoy.
HAHA sounds awesome! I think I'll sit back and not eat mine and watch what happens to others! :smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:
 
That cheesecake sounds fantastic! Enjoy your birthday party tomorrow.

Yo Deputy Boomer, Thanks for keeping an eye on the kitties in the lagoon today. Stay above the sharks, man!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Glad that both boys like the chicken broth.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top