Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 158 shooting 2u
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving a wee bit in his +6 and +9.
Allen ate well overnight.
Yesterday I poached a chicken breast for Boomer; I put a few wee chicken pieces in his +9 dishes plus he likes a treat before/after his shot. I remembered (just in time) that Ella gives Rusty chicken broth so I thought I would try that with Boomer (I think I've seen him drink 3 times in his entire life). And he liked it....he drank for about 2 minutes then came back for seconds! I haven't seen him drink again but he could have drank overnight and I would have no way of knowing. We'll see what today brings; I have the rest of the broth in the fridge for him.
Thank you for all the birthday wishes yesterday! DH took me out for a late lunch and then made cupcakes when we got home and put a candle in one and sang Happy Birthday. My birthday "cake" will be on Sunday when my daughters and their families are here....oh my birthday cake this year is a Snickers Cheesecake!
Good morning!
AMPS 158 shooting 2u
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving a wee bit in his +6 and +9.
Allen ate well overnight.
Yesterday I poached a chicken breast for Boomer; I put a few wee chicken pieces in his +9 dishes plus he likes a treat before/after his shot. I remembered (just in time) that Ella gives Rusty chicken broth so I thought I would try that with Boomer (I think I've seen him drink 3 times in his entire life). And he liked it....he drank for about 2 minutes then came back for seconds! I haven't seen him drink again but he could have drank overnight and I would have no way of knowing. We'll see what today brings; I have the rest of the broth in the fridge for him.
Thank you for all the birthday wishes yesterday! DH took me out for a late lunch and then made cupcakes when we got home and put a candle in one and sang Happy Birthday. My birthday "cake" will be on Sunday when my daughters and their families are here....oh my birthday cake this year is a Snickers Cheesecake!



