Amanda & Shmee
Member Since 2018
Previous condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-29-shmee-amps-390-6-88-first-green-photos.193316/#post-2160083
Good morning,
Looks like the bounce from yesterdays blues has started this morning. I am grateful he did so well yesterday (and last night!).
Question: I wanted to order a bag of Young Again for my Shmee to snack on, I think he would like them as treats since he used to eat dry food for so long, and I thought it would be a great way for him to get some extra calories. But the TR protocol calls for wet food only, and a prior post of mine someone also said TR is strictly wet food. But then last night I saw someone feeds a small amount of YA as a snack and they are TR. Is there some leeway, or should TR be strictly wet food only?
PS - my cat shelves (or "cat walk"!) will be completed today. I hope he loves them! I will try to get his first experience of them on video
Happy Friday!
Good morning,
Looks like the bounce from yesterdays blues has started this morning. I am grateful he did so well yesterday (and last night!).
Question: I wanted to order a bag of Young Again for my Shmee to snack on, I think he would like them as treats since he used to eat dry food for so long, and I thought it would be a great way for him to get some extra calories. But the TR protocol calls for wet food only, and a prior post of mine someone also said TR is strictly wet food. But then last night I saw someone feeds a small amount of YA as a snack and they are TR. Is there some leeway, or should TR be strictly wet food only?
PS - my cat shelves (or "cat walk"!) will be completed today. I hope he loves them! I will try to get his first experience of them on video
Happy Friday!