03/30 Jackson - AMPS 365, +6 323 Lab Report

J.D. is my avatar.
This is my boy Jackson who I got when J.D. passed because he looked so much like J.D.
And both became diabetic at 11 years old.
1774879787521.png
 
They are both beautiful! So uncanny to end up with two diabetic kitties, especially ones that look a lot alike, and for them to become diabetic at the same age. I think the universe must have known that you are a great caregiver and could handle them both well.
Oh, you're so nice <3
Thank you!
 
Sorry to hear about the diagnosis Dyana, but it does explain his dose. I’m happy to see the IAA is negative, that’s a dosing complication you won’t have to worry about.

I’ll be able to respond more next week as I am currently out of country. One thought for you, did you use R with JD? That’s a tool sometimes used by people with acros. It can help reduce the overall Lantus dose needed and is good to be part of the picture when his dose starts coming down. Meaning, the size of depot is reduced. Anyway, for now, read the posts in the acro forum about cabergoline and I’ll be back on line when I’m back home.
 
I’ll be able to respond more next week as I am currently out of country. One thought for you, did you use R with JD? That’s a tool sometimes used by people with acros. It can help reduce the overall Lantus dose needed and is good to be part of the picture when his dose starts coming down. Meaning, the size of depot is reduced. Anyway, for now, read the posts in the acro forum about cabergoline and I’ll be back on line when I’m back home.
Thank you so much. Enjoy your trip.
Yes I would give J.D. 0.01 units or zero line of R (when he was bouncing high) and he would come down, often too fast and create another bounce.
 
Back
Top