Violet and Chaos
Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40034
Good morning, beans and kitties!
I increased Chaos's dose back up to 2.75u last night and he seemed to have had a good PM cycle. He had 150 at +3 before I fell asleep, and his AMPS today was 438. I suspect that he saw green and bounced last night. He really needs to get rid of his trampoline, this is getting annoying. :roll: I woke an hour earlier than usual to start getting ready for my new job orientation today, and the kitties didn't fuss like it was feeding time. I think they've finally got the hang of this daylight savings thing and knew that it wasn't really time yet.
The only good thing about the bounce is that I know I can go to orientation without worrying about Chaos going too low :lol: He does seem to know when I've got other pressing matters to attend to! Good boy, I guess.
In addition to being day one of my new career, today is also a day of mourning and reflection for me and my family. Twenty years ago today, my older sister was murdered. The killer was never caught. Of course we have come to terms and accepted it, but I still think that after all this time, my sister deserves a day where people think of her. Obviously you all didn't know her, but it's a chance for everyone to remember not to take things or people for granted, and to be happy just to be alive. So grab your kitty, your partner, your best friend, your sibling, whoever you've got... and tell them you love them and you're glad they are here. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
Good morning, beans and kitties!
I increased Chaos's dose back up to 2.75u last night and he seemed to have had a good PM cycle. He had 150 at +3 before I fell asleep, and his AMPS today was 438. I suspect that he saw green and bounced last night. He really needs to get rid of his trampoline, this is getting annoying. :roll: I woke an hour earlier than usual to start getting ready for my new job orientation today, and the kitties didn't fuss like it was feeding time. I think they've finally got the hang of this daylight savings thing and knew that it wasn't really time yet.
The only good thing about the bounce is that I know I can go to orientation without worrying about Chaos going too low :lol: He does seem to know when I've got other pressing matters to attend to! Good boy, I guess.
In addition to being day one of my new career, today is also a day of mourning and reflection for me and my family. Twenty years ago today, my older sister was murdered. The killer was never caught. Of course we have come to terms and accepted it, but I still think that after all this time, my sister deserves a day where people think of her. Obviously you all didn't know her, but it's a chance for everyone to remember not to take things or people for granted, and to be happy just to be alive. So grab your kitty, your partner, your best friend, your sibling, whoever you've got... and tell them you love them and you're glad they are here. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: