03/30 Chaos AMPS 438, +6 251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40034

Good morning, beans and kitties! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

I increased Chaos's dose back up to 2.75u last night and he seemed to have had a good PM cycle. He had 150 at +3 before I fell asleep, and his AMPS today was 438. I suspect that he saw green and bounced last night. He really needs to get rid of his trampoline, this is getting annoying. :roll: I woke an hour earlier than usual to start getting ready for my new job orientation today, and the kitties didn't fuss like it was feeding time. I think they've finally got the hang of this daylight savings thing and knew that it wasn't really time yet.

The only good thing about the bounce is that I know I can go to orientation without worrying about Chaos going too low :lol: He does seem to know when I've got other pressing matters to attend to! Good boy, I guess.

In addition to being day one of my new career, today is also a day of mourning and reflection for me and my family. Twenty years ago today, my older sister was murdered. The killer was never caught. Of course we have come to terms and accepted it, but I still think that after all this time, my sister deserves a day where people think of her. Obviously you all didn't know her, but it's a chance for everyone to remember not to take things or people for granted, and to be happy just to be alive. So grab your kitty, your partner, your best friend, your sibling, whoever you've got... and tell them you love them and you're glad they are here. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/30 Chaos AMPS 438

(((((((Violet))))))))) I'm so sorry. I can't imagine it. You have an amazing outlook on life and you make my day better when I come into your condo. I took my family for granted and didn't realize what loss was like until my dad passed. Unfortunately I learned a bit too late. I appreciate them more now. Sending hugs.

Yeah Chaos, Liver Training School - the advanced course for him. Much harder to pass. Glad he's letting you focus 100% on your orientation. I'm so excited for you. I hope you learn a ton and get to enjoy it. I think if you get to work with the public too - it will make your day brighter - getting to see all the smiles on the kids faces.
 
Re: 03/30 Chaos AMPS 438

Looks like Chaos has given you your day pass, and you can go to orientation without worry. Good luck - I hope you get a uniform that fits, can find an awesome parking space, and aren't overwhelmed. Congrats on day 1 of a new career. AWESOME stuff!

Mannie seems to be missing one of his trampolines - I wonder if he lent it to Chaos....

I am sorry for the loss of your sister - I just can't imagine. But you are right: she deserves a day, and we should all remember never to take a day, people, whatever for granted. Hugs to all that I know.
 
Ok, really, mother nature?? It's snowing! :twisted:

Chaos needs advanced liver training school, for sure. I can't seem to influence it or avoid these bounces at all. He's come down to the yellow floor, which is so much better than red or pink, though. Nice and easy, 251 at +6. Maybe we'll have better luck tonight.

I survived orientation and really don't know any more now than I did when I read the downloadable handbook yesterday. I don't have my training schedule; I am to hang out with my cell phone until someone tells me what to do next. I am indeed allowed to keep up my side jobs while working for them; lots of the bakery ladies do it. I am sooooo happy not to have to be sneaky about it...because you know I would not have stopped doing cakes for people on my own on the side. ;-)

@Karrie: perhaps my outlook on life is due to things like losing my sister. I was 13 and hated the idea of living through the next seventy years feeling awful, so I decided not to. If I let some nameless stranger make me afraid and miserable for the rest of my life, that would be like killing me as well, and he would win. There was no way I was going to let that happen- I don't give up that easily. :mrgreen:

Chaos? You hear me? I just said I don't give up easy so you might as well bring those numbers down and get rid of Mannie's trampoline NOW, Mister! :lol:
 
Congratulations on your new job, very happy for you :razz:

In memory of your sister.. hugging my furbabies & family (as I always do)
Hugs to you too (((Violet))) :YMHUG:
 
Good luck on the dosecrease and glad to see Chaos is coming down way off that red floor!!

Glad the orientation went well and that you will be able to continue doing your lovely creations on the side!!!

(((VIolet))) I am so sorry about your sister and feel so honored that you shared it with us, your FDMB family. It is a very important day and we will keep you and your family in our prayers.
 
Sending Rememberance vibes to your dear sister, as she is quite close to you today--Those who pass are always with us, watching over us-Guarding us...Your FDMB family is here remembering!!

Chaos what are those numbers today!! Come on down--Hugs & lubs to dear Violet today!
 
Violet, I haven't been able to look at condos until just now. Sending you lots of healing hugs tonight in remembrance of your sister. To lose someone so close to you at such a vulnerable age could have made you feel bitter and sad and mad for the rest of your life. You haven't done that and instead, are strong, positive, and have an incredible outlook on life.

I'm glad your orientation went well! Prayers and blessings to you and your family tonight.
 
((hug)) So sorry that today is such a heartbreaking anniversary of sorts. Your positive outlook is inspiring, though, and I'm giving Willie a big hug now (and waking him up in the process... hope he appreciates it! LOL).

Fingers and paws crossed that Chaos' dosecrease holds and you are seeing pretty numbers soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top