03/30 Boomer AMPS 162 +3 128 +6 68 +8.5 92 PMPS 74 +3 74 BEAN WIN!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 162 shooting 2u
The bean is not liking these numbers!
And I don't know whether it's the reducie (7 cycles ago) that has put him in almost constant blue or whether it's because the antibiotics were stopped a week ago. Or a combination of both. His dental is a couple of weeks away.

Boomer let me sleep again last night YAY! He ate most of his foods but left a bit in each dish.

Allen ate well last night.

On the agenda today: maybe the income tax organization that I didn't get done yesterday :rolleyes: and a bit of cleaning/tidying :p we're having the kids over for dinner on Sunday...a combination of Easter dinner and my birthday dinner (bday is today!)
 
Can you get his dental moved up? It could be a combo, but you did get a 76 the night before last after he cleared the bounce from the 41. If he doesn't make his way back into the greens I would take him back up again as you don't want him to get used to these numbers as his norm . JMHO
 
So the other day I read that Ella gives Rusty chicken broth. And since I poach a chicken breast for Boomer every few days, I thought I'd give it a try. Now...I have not seen Boomer drink more than 5 times in his entire life! Even before he was diagnosed diabetic I only saw him drink a couple of times.
I poured the cooled chicken broth into a dish and put it on the floor. Allen went over to it, had a couple of licks, walked away. Boomer ignored it so I placed him at it. He stuck his tongue in and......he drank for 2-3 minutes!
Of course Allen got interested again and kept trying to stick his head in but Boomer wouldn't give it up.
Boomer walked away for about a minute and is back now drinking again!

BEAN WIN!
Thanks @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Great idea!
 
Happy Birthday Judy !! :bighug:
singing-cats.jpg
 
Yo Auntie Judy, Happy Birthday! I bakes you a cimmamum birthday cake with catmint icing. You can share it with Boomer and Allen.
~ Chef Rusty

How wonderful that both your kitties have discovered that they like your chicken broth. I guess you'll be buying a bit more chicken in the future.
Hope you're having a grand birthday dinner. Enjoy the weekend.
 
Yo Auntie Judy, Happy Birthday! I bakes you a cimmamum birthday cake with catmint icing. You can share it with Boomer and Allen.
~ Chef Rusty

How wonderful that both your kitties have discovered that they like your chicken broth. I guess you'll be buying a bit more chicken in the future.
Hope you're having a grand birthday dinner. Enjoy the weekend.
Thanks Ella!
I haven't seen him to back to the bowl yet although he did drink quite a bit earlier. Hopefully he will go back.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top