03/29 Sly, +8 66, +9/10/11 69, +14 60, +16 65, PMPS 97, +2 313, +8 445

Holding...:bighug::cat:

Curious to see if he shows me his true nadir in this cycle, I'm guessing it's about +7.5 ish to +8... Unless he bounces...:rolleyes:
 
I'm sure we'll have a green PMPS, but what is too low? He's still holding at 69 :nailbiting:
A LOT can happen in 3 hours so try not to freak out just yet. Make a plan!

Under typical SLGS dosing, you can shoot any number over 90 as long as (1) you can monitor and (2) ready to intervene if necessary with HC.
(Your number is 70 unless you're having 2nd thoughts LOL).
Now lets look at your data. Today is definitely a bounce-breaking cycle :cat:.
Ask yourself, when does the insulin onset?
In a bounce-breaking cycle, when is nadir?​
YOU know how carb sensitive Sly is so you can steer the numbers if you feel like he's dropping too fast.
You will not be alone :bighug:.

You always have the options to (1) stall until you're comfortable to shoot; (2) BCS dose; or (3) Skip.
 
A LOT can happen in 3 hours so try not to freak out just yet. Make a plan!

I'm at a 6pm PMPS, because after the last NS, I shot an hour early.. So we have 45 minutes!! :eek:

I don't think a BCS will matter, since he has a pretty early onset (that's where I get nervous), so he'll deplete before the cycle ends and we'll have an ugly AMPS by design.

I don't think a skip is viable, he bounces so hard, and then it just screws him up for 2 days. (unless it takes him 3 hours to rise to 90)

I'll probably have to stall until he gets to 90,

But, it always seems like when I shoot low blues he climbs anyway! :confused:
 
Oh boy. This must be so frustrating. Sly is making things complicated! :eek:
Hope this will not turn to be another long night...
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

He's got about 20 minutes to rise before I decide if I should skip, otherwise it takes forever to close the gap on 4 hours, and that means monitoring overnight for about 3 days. If I didn't work, I wouldn't care! Lol
 
He would have recovered. And pretty quickly - going by his recent track record with skips. Isn't it the middle of the night for you?!! :confused:

Bhooma, he's very high, what is the earliest I can shoot? I dosed at 11pm last night and planned on 10:30 this morning..
 
Last edited:
Back
Top