03/29/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=212, +2=261, +4=204

Status
Not open for further replies.
what are you doing way up there?
:joyful:

He started eating like a pig! He is getting 75-80 grams every cycle (plus 1 tablespoon of YA). I think the carbs have caught up faster than I increased. He is looking and feeling so good. And by feeling - he feels (to my touch) so much better. He is stronger and more muscular, his fur is so soft and it even feels fuller. His eyes are bright and he is very alert. Even when he is sleeping it is a more relaxed "look" to it. His 'tude is back too (obnoxious). He has a bounce in his step. He played with the brush when I was brushing him last night and two nights ago he chased down a mayfly, batted it out of the air and proceeded to eat it! It has been ages since he has shown this kind of interest in life.

I don't think he has had this many consecutive days of feeling good since Thanksgiving. Compared to a week ago it is just amazing.
 
The great Gizmo report just made my night. So glad that he is doing well! :)
Me too! Just trying to figure out these numbers. Wondering if it is because he is eating more quantity (carb % is the same supposedly/4%) or maybe the AB shot or a a bit of toxicity? IDK.
 
:joyful:

He started eating like a pig! He is getting 75-80 grams every cycle (plus 1 tablespoon of YA). I think the carbs have caught up faster than I increased. He is looking and feeling so good. And by feeling - he feels (to my touch) so much better. He is stronger and more muscular, his fur is so soft and it even feels fuller. His eyes are bright and he is very alert. Even when he is sleeping it is a more relaxed "look" to it. His 'tude is back too (obnoxious). He has a bounce in his step. He played with the brush when I was brushing him last night and two nights ago he chased down a mayfly, batted it out of the air and proceeded to eat it! It has been ages since he has shown this kind of interest in life.

I don't think he has had this many consecutive days of feeling good since Thanksgiving. Compared to a week ago it is just amazing.

Awesome report!!!
 
Me too! Just trying to figure out these numbers. Wondering if it is because he is eating more quantity (carb % is the same supposedly/4%) or maybe the AB shot or a a bit of toxicity? IDK.
I’m wondering if I’m going to see rising numbers also as I begin to increase Gizmo’s food. Who knows?
 
:joyful:

He started eating like a pig! He is getting 75-80 grams every cycle (plus 1 tablespoon of YA). I think the carbs have caught up faster than I increased. He is looking and feeling so good. And by feeling - he feels (to my touch) so much better. He is stronger and more muscular, his fur is so soft and it even feels fuller. His eyes are bright and he is very alert. Even when he is sleeping it is a more relaxed "look" to it. His 'tude is back too (obnoxious). He has a bounce in his step. He played with the brush when I was brushing him last night and two nights ago he chased down a mayfly, batted it out of the air and proceeded to eat it! It has been ages since he has shown this kind of interest in life.

I don't think he has had this many consecutive days of feeling good since Thanksgiving. Compared to a week ago it is just amazing.

Hi Lizzie, new here but so happy to here your kitty is feeling better.
Question: I wanted to order Young Again for my Shmee, as a snack (he was used to dry food all his life so I think he would like it as a treat) and to get some more calories in him, but I was told TR is strictly wet food? Have you been giving him the YA since the beginning of his Dx?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top