03/28 Diamond amps 95 +1 75 +56 +5 63 +11 118 pmps 99

Status
Not open for further replies.
Those 48s and 49s are so close to 50, shaving the dose might help you get the PMPS down a little, but if it's hard to get him over 50, just take the full reduction. You haven't had a real reduction yet, so you don't know how he will do, it might work out fine. If you need sleep, do a BCS or skip the shot tonight. I know you don't want to lose progress, but you also have to take care of you. You also have never skipped a shot, so again, you don't know how that will go for Diamond as you have no data for it. He may not be much disrupted by it at all, but the important thing to know is that it's for you and it won't be the end of the world, I promise. :)

He's looking good and you are doing an excellent job. I hope you are able to get a nap today. :bighug:
 
You haven't had a real reduction yet, so you don't know how he will do, it might work out fine.
How much of a decrease in dosage qualities as a reduction? I dropped him .25 Saturday pm and another.25 Monday am. Tonight I’m going to go for the full .25 decrease. I have off tomorrow day. When he drops under 50 I just give him a LC snack and he bumps right up.
 
How much of a decrease in dosage qualities as a reduction? I dropped him .25 Saturday pm and another.25 Monday am. Tonight I’m going to go for the full .25 decrease. I have off tomorrow day. When he drops under 50 I just give him a LC snack and he bumps right up.

Forgive me and my sleep deprived brain, you do have a full reduction in there, and it has lasted. What you don't know is if the most recent one is needed or if it's depot influenced from the one before, that's why Jill suggested you shave the dose a bit. That's great that he comes up easy, it makes it easier to decide what to do.
 
Had you recently taken away dry food??
Nope, I had switched all my cats to wet about 4 days before he was Dx. I guess he decided to get with the program. I've also gotten more regular with feeding times. Brkfst and supper were clearly always at same time. But, I was kinda wishy washy with lunch/snacks.
I keep track of everything he eats now too. Not that helped is BG drop, :p. I wasn't sure how to note in his SS what Bkfst and supper are so, I put it in my signature.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top