? 03/27 Henry PMPS 79,+1 86,+2 67,+3 63

Angelaf44

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone,

I'm stalling for 20 minutes and withholding food, I think that's the protocol?

I've never shot 1 unit this low so I don't know what to do. His PMPS is always over 100 so this is really confusing me. I checked it twice with the same result.
 
Hi - yes you can stall without feeding and grab another test to see if Henry is rising or falling (though rising is not a requirement for shooting...some kitties will keep dropping without food).

As long as you can monitor and have MC, HC, honey, and strips, you can shoot when following TR. I'd get a +1 and +2 and go from there.

Here's your last post - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-05-henry-pmps-119-should-we-increase-again.244193/

Extra credit reading for later (on shooting low) :) - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...tion-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/#post-1173098
 
I give him roughly two tablespoons. I can give him some now. Should I feed low carb or medium carb?
 
You may want to update your title as you go so those scrolling can see if you need any help (& change the date to 03/27 :)). I'll keep an eye prob for another 30ish minutes.

03/27 Henry PMPS 88,+1 86,+2 68,+3 63

(was the 63 @ +3 or +2.5? )

Hopefully Henry has a flat gentle cycle :bighug:
 
Thank you @JaxBenji for your help!

Lol I feel so dumb, I thought today was the 28th! +4 is 70, looks like we're holding steady! I feel like I'm going to have a long night though :nailbiting:
 
Back
Top