03/27-Freckles/Judy - AMPS 77 - PMPS 121

Woohoo, not the first time you've shot 77 though. :D Levemir makes it so much easier to shoot low, knowing they will likely keep going up for a while. Also makes it not so necessary to get a +1 and a +2 if the +1 is quite a bit higher.

If you want, I can show you spreadsheets of MUCH higher doses shooting green. A bit frightening actually.:nailbiting: But same principles.
 
If you want, I can show you spreadsheets of MUCH higher doses shooting green.
Yes, that would be good. I'm always curious about other's SS.

BTW, I emailed Dr. Chris Scudder to see if he has any suggestions about getting my vet on board regarding cabergoline. I'll keep you posted!
 
Dr. Chris no longer works at RVC. :( He graduated and is now working elsewhere. But they might have someone there replying to emails to him.

Sarah's Pig's SS, he had SRT in May 2018. Suki's Crystal SS, to show you what higher doses are like, and World #'s. Suki max'ed out how much Lev she wanted to use, so topped up with R. She didn't shoot R if preshot was green. Gave her some margin when Crystal came down dose. Positive acro, couldn't test IAA (in France). Suzanne's Cobb's SS, similar story as Crystal but lower dose. He tested positive for IAA, but wasn't tested for acro, vet thought he was, so did we. If you check out the posts in the acro/iaa forum, you can see more spreadsheets.
 
Not sure you need R at the moment. If you look at spreadsheet's like Amethyst, some acro kitties can get where they are below renal threshold most of the time without it. So I agree, her numbers aren't crazy high at the moment. I didn't use R for a few years, though could have if someone experienced in it and high doses had been around. Then after SRT, she didn't really need it. Wasn't until Neko's tumour acted up the second time that I tried it. The thing about R, if you can't monitor, just don't give it. That's the nice thing about an in and out insulin.
 
Not sure you need R at the moment. If you look at spreadsheet's like Amethyst, some acro kitties can get where they are below renal threshold most of the time without it. So I agree, her numbers aren't crazy high at the moment. I didn't use R for a few years, though could have if someone experienced in it and high doses had been around. Then after SRT, she didn't really need it. Wasn't until Neko's tumour acted up the second time that I tried it. The thing about R, if you can't monitor, just don't give it. That's the nice thing about an in and out insulin.
Ok. Good to know and something to keep in the back pocket. I'll try and keep up with Maxi's situation to learn more about it.
 
Back
Top