03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76 +2 58 +3 63 +4 56 +5 58 +6 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
After Vyktor's reduction last night he is now back on his starting dose of 1U :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

The only blip is he has not eaten any of his LC food since +5.5 last night. I'm pretty sure he just wants something else though so I may have to capitulate soon - which will only make him more stubborn next time :YMSIGH: he has the taste for his canned cereal!

Recap:
103 AMPS
The rest of the day was green, green, green

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67079
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor AMPS 85 +2 52 HC +3 58

Oh, so it looks like Vyktor will get his canned cereal (not sure if thats US version of HC), but it sounds like it would be. It really looks like Vyktor wants to be off the juice. Hope he doesn't give you a long night like (was it last week, sorry times just runs together on this board), but I do know it was more then one night/day!! What was it about 3 or 4? Is your mum still visiting? Hope so, maybe you will at least get breaks this time. OK Vyktor, give your mum a good surf now, K? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor AMPS 85 +2 52 HC +3 58

Look at all that green!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Looks like Vyktor and Tarragon are partying it up at the lagoon. Have a great day Serryn!
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76

This is another non-reduction earning cycle for Vyktor so I expect he will be getting more of his canned cereal tonight, although I might just follow the advice of (I think it was Liz) and give him Karo instead - yes I found Karo in Australia! It cost about $8 for the bottle which will probably make you guys laugh because I'm sure it is one of those cheap things for you but here it is a specialty product. I must say though it was delicious on a banana split last night (for DM and I not for Vyktor!). It contains vanilla bean - is that the same stuff you beans use?

He hasn't eaten very much at all today because he's been waiting for more junk food :?
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76

? Uh, karo syrup is usually unflavored and found in the baking aisle. It is nothing more than corn syrup. You can also use honey.

thumbnail.aspx
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76

Wow! Vyktor is definitely on a mission. For us in the south, Karo is pronounced "Kay ro". I actually prefer the dark-colored Karo. It is great when baking pecan pies (or pee-can pies as we say it here). Have a great day evening!
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76

Fabulous PMPS! Vyktor is impressive! Atticus is keeping an eye on him.

I've never heard of flavored Karo syrup, either. Before FD, the only use I'd had for it was also pecan pie. (Though I came across a recipe for corn syrup-free pecan pie that I'm curious about. It uses molasses.)

Looks like you might be in for another exciting night!
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76 +2 58

Definitely Karo, looks just like the bottle Beth posted, has a recipe for pecan (or pee-can - not sure I want to eat that one though :lol: ) pie on the bottle but is vanilla flavour - ingredients are corn syrup, salt and vanilla. Maybe it is a 'special' version that no one in the US wanted to buy so they sent it here instead!
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76 +2 58

We dont have this Karo in HK but we do have maple syrup. I think honey would do the trick to bring up the bg too? ;-)

Hope Vyktors start eating his "normal' LC meal!
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76 +2 58

The best thing about Karo is that a bottle lasts forever when it is doled out a drop at a time to bring up a kitty's bgs (I can't believe you would put it on ice cream!! and that you liked it on ice cream!!!). I've used it a couple of times when I was afraid Rusty was going too low. We could use maple syrup, but we save the local, Northern NY maple syrup for us (the dark amber is great on pancakes, although many people prefer the less intense medium amber or the light amber).
Wow, Vyktor is sure looking great these days. Soon he'll be under 1 unit.
Have a lovely day, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 03/26 Vyktor PMPS 76 +2 58

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction! We only had karo in this house for mocha .. and unfortunately one of the last times we had to use it, some dripped out from under the cap and ran down the sides of the bottle, then under the bottle. When we went to toss it, it had dried and it ripped up the cheap paper in our cupboard as well ohmygod_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top