03/26 Furball AMPS=316, Question About Shot Time Change

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67162&p=730593#p730593

I have to take Furball to the vet tomorrow after work for a re-check of her ear infection. Her appointment time is the time I usually feed her and then I give Furball her insulin about 30 minutes later. It takes her 20 to 30 minutes to eat. I'm not sure what to do about changing or not changing her feeding time and shot time. My choices are as follows:

1) Leave work a little early and feed and give Furball her shot early before we leave for the vet. Her shot would be an hour early.

2) Leave work a little early and feed, but give Furball her shot when we get back from the vet. Estimating how long it will take at the vet, her shot will probably be an 30 to 40 minutes late.

3) Don't feed or give Furball her shot until we get back from the vet. Her shot will probably be an hour and a half late.

I'm not sure how any of this will affect her glucose. Does anyone have any suggestions on what will be best? Thanks.
 
I would take the glucometer with me to the vet along with my insulin in a cooler and a syringe. After testing, as long as her numbers are okay to shoot, I would give the shot at the vet and then feed her when you get home. That's just what I would do.
 
Hi guys .. I hope furball decides to come down off the pink floor for you today .. she's so close to the yellow floor! have a great day guys!
 
Yeah! Furball's evening pre-shot number is 240. :-D

I think I will take my glucometer and insulin to the vet with me. That seems to make the most sense. Thanks for all the advice.
 
heehee just want to say i LOVE your giant SLGS in your sig line. thanks for doing that. it'll help us not ask you the same question 10 million times. or it will help me, at least! :lol:

that's a great preshot tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top