03/24 J.D. PMPS 311, +3.75 314

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
244 PMPS increased dose from F1.00 to 1.25
251 +4.25
233 +6.5

I did not give J.D. the appetite stimulant cyproheptadine, this morning, and he has eaten plenty. He is acting fine.
He just ate his 4th Breffis for the day, and has just followed Ginger into my bedroom, and seems pretty happy.

Last night, he slept in his bed and everytime I looked at him, he was laying with his head up, so didn't seem really asleep, or maybe not comforable. I did give him his bupe last night and will continue to do so at night. I just got some more bupe from the vet this afternoon. It came in a vial and with a syringe with a needle on it and the vial says "inj" but the instructions say to give by mouth. Don't worry, I checked, and the needle comes off very easily.

I gave him his 1/2 4MG tablet of Ondansteron this morning and will continue that twice a day, for a while.

We went btb for a little bit this morning, and J.D. slept on me.

We just came back from our second walk of the day (even though it's sprinkeling a little), and J.D. trotted :-D quite a bit, actually. Of course me walking around with slices of steak always helps, but this is the first time he has trotted in a week.
 
Re: 03/24 J.D. AMPS 231, +3.5 302, +6 274, +9 273, PMPS 311

Aw...so glad to hear he's feeling better!!!!!!!!!!!

HOORAY!!!!!!!

happy-shouting-cat.jpg
 
Lots of really flat cycles, lately.

I went to pick up some more bupe from the vets today, and even with that expense, I still have a credit at the vets because of the wrong test they ran on Tuesday. It's weird. They charged me like $130 for the TPI which they ran in house in the 10 minutes it took me to drive home, and I guess the Spec fPL which they had to send out to IDEXX was only $84 because I was given a credit of $46 between the two tests.

I just received an email from the FPS group that the Pancreatitis can wax and wane so he may be fine for a few days and then have another flare up. I responded saying that he seems to wax and wane throughout the day. Like the way he slept funny with his head up all night and then was happy and trotting outside and then sleeping all stretched out and with his head down during the day. I wonder if it's the bupe I give at night.

If only he could talk. Because I can only guess. He never sits or lays in the meatloaf position. But he has for about the past year, sat or laid (I don't know what you call it when the stomach is on the ground but they are still upright) with his nose pointing downward. He just always has his front legs out in front of him (usually crossed like his avatar), so not underneath him like the discription of the meatloaf position. I said something to my vet a long time ago and he said maybe it was neropathy in the neck. Maybe, he has had this pancreatitis for that long.

He ate well today, and he just got his bupe for the night.

It's going to be a loooooong day at work tomorrow, for J.D. and I, so I may not get a chance to post much at all.

I hope a good Sunday is had by all.

Ni~Ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top