03/24 Cleo AMPS=372 +6=236 PMPS=146 +2=419 DST adjustments

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

03/23 Recap
AMPS=264
+2=341
+6=384
PMPS=268
+2=361

Hi everyone,
Cleo seems to have learned to go from high number to low in a cycle... and then high again. Unless I have made a wrong test, Cleo has bounced from 146 to 419 in two hours! I will test before to sleep.

Next saturday will be time for spring forward here in Italy. I read the thread written by Sienne some weeks ago. She proposed this schedule:

Example: regular time is 7:00
7:00 am Wed. shot
6:45 pm Wed. shot
6:45 am Thurs. shot
6:30 pm Thurs shot
6:30 am Fri shot
6:15 pm Fri shot
6:15 am Sat. shot
6:00 pm Sat. shot
6:00 am Sun shot Turn the clock ahead and it is 7:00 am

But it is impossible for me to shoot before 7.30 pm, so I think I can do in this way:
regular time is 7:30
7:15 am Sat. shot
7:15 pm Sat. shot
8:00 am Sun shot (because I've turned the clock ahead and it was 7:00 am)
8.00 pm Sun shot
7.45 am Mon shot
7.45 pm Mon shot
7.30 am Tue shot

What do you think about? It's correct? I hate DST, it make me unable to know the right time for a day, because some clocks update by themselves, other not... I feel always so confusedo_O:cat:

Hope you all are having a great day!!!
 
I'm a total math geek and I just love math, yet somehow i can't get the time change straight. The one time I did it in advance for punkin I moved the wrong direction. :banghead:

So my solution to this was to wait til the time change happened, then move the time over the next couple of days, 1/2 hr per day til we were on schedule again. :smuggrin: It worked for us!

I'm thinking she may need a little more insulin. Even with green nadirs, you can still do dose increases to try to get the overall cycle better. She's got 17 shots at this dose - If she were mine, I'd increase but just monitor to keep her over 50 and see if the rest of the BGs will fall into line. Sometimes that works.
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Take a look here in post #17 about increasing the dose and bouncing. Good information to help understand the dosing theory.
 
One more thought - sometimes when a cat stays at a dose, they sort of gradually settle in to it. So the nadirs slowly come down, a little at a time. In that circumstance, I wouldn't increase the dose. It just looks to me like 3.25 has done all it can for Cleo, and it can only get the low point to 75 or more. That's why I'm suggesting an increase.
 
Can't do the DST help. I messed up by moving my shots times here the wrong way. You know, spring forward....clocks and so I sprung forward her times. Oooops.

Luck on any dose change.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top