Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 229 shooting a slightly increased dose which I'm calling 2.10u.
Boomer ate most of his overnight food, leaving about 2 tsp. He's been a good boy lately, eating his food usually without fussiness although sometimes at PM +3 he likes a forkful of his +6 to be mixed in
But he hasn't been refusing any of his food and hasn't been requiring help in the middle of the night. Big ANTI-JINX here!
Yesterday's photo session was horrible! 2 year old girl wouldn't cooperate, wasn't interested in much of anything that I had to offer; finally sat still for a few seconds when I brought out a wee adirondacks chair that I have but scowled at me the entire time. And she had that scream that only little girls have....

I think that session was enough to make me quit portraiture....I've been debating it for some time and since there's about 200 photographers in my city I'm not getting much business.....I would rather be outside shooting wildlife!
I did get out for a walk yesterday afternoon after the photo session but all the wildlife had gone in for their afternoon siestas. My walk wasn't being productive at all so I came home, cleaned up my studio (aka my livingroom) and did laundry
Oh, and had ice cream to help my nerves lol
I'm hopefully going out this morning to see what new birds may have shown up in the last 3 days.
Good morning!
AMPS 229 shooting a slightly increased dose which I'm calling 2.10u.
Boomer ate most of his overnight food, leaving about 2 tsp. He's been a good boy lately, eating his food usually without fussiness although sometimes at PM +3 he likes a forkful of his +6 to be mixed in
Yesterday's photo session was horrible! 2 year old girl wouldn't cooperate, wasn't interested in much of anything that I had to offer; finally sat still for a few seconds when I brought out a wee adirondacks chair that I have but scowled at me the entire time. And she had that scream that only little girls have....
I think that session was enough to make me quit portraiture....I've been debating it for some time and since there's about 200 photographers in my city I'm not getting much business.....I would rather be outside shooting wildlife!
I did get out for a walk yesterday afternoon after the photo session but all the wildlife had gone in for their afternoon siestas. My walk wasn't being productive at all so I came home, cleaned up my studio (aka my livingroom) and did laundry
I'm hopefully going out this morning to see what new birds may have shown up in the last 3 days.
