03/23 Gizmo PMPS=52, +1=51, +1.5=45, +2=65, +2.5=71, +3=82, +4=101, +5=96 , +11=246

Status
Not open for further replies.
+11=65

History:
AMPS=139, +1=98, +2=59, +2.5=50, +3=48, +3.5=50, +4=48, +4.5=46, +5=51, +5.5=47, +6=45, +6.5=45, +7=50, +7.5=59, +8=57, +8.5=61, +9=52, +9.5=58, +10=53, +10.5=50

Ok, need to start getting some input on what to do for PM cycle.
 
If it were me, I would skip tonight and drain the depot some. You both need a break and start over tomorrow with the earned reduction.
 
Well, I would definitely take that reduction tonight. :D If a kitty is particularly hard to get up and keep him up, it also shows he wants that reduction.

I see you've shot just over 100 before, but didn't look back far enough to see if you've shot green yet. How low would you feel comfortable shooting? There's half a chance he's going to bounce tonight. :rolleyes:
 
Just to help reassure, he came up 15 points in the last half hour with no food. Chances are he'll come up more than that by PMPS time. Right now it's a waiting game. If you want, you could always get a get a +11.5 to give you time to review options. Sorry, Giz's ears.
 
I agree with Wendy....he's coming up and if you have supplies and can test, I'd reduce the dose and shoot any number above 50. But you have to be comfortable with potentially dealing with lower numbers tonight if he doesn't bounce. He still might work that 1.75u depot a bit.

If he drops back down by PS, it's likely a second dip.

Of late, there has been this trend by members to skip shots to drain the depot. There are a few circumstances where that is absolutely the best thing to do (CG cannot test, CG just needs a break and sleep, kitty really needs a pokey break, etc). But it's important to keep in mind that all of those things are generally for the CG (and the kitty if he's had too many pokes and his ears are sore) and not for the Diabetes. It doesn't mean it's wrong to skip to drain the depot but it isn't necessary for the diabetes treatment.

Speaking as an oldtimer, one rarely saw members skip to drain the depot unless the CG was on their last legs or didn't have supplies.
 
+11.5=60

I have only shot 1 PS green before - it was on 11/20/16 - it was scary.
+1.5 56 +2 50 +2.5 46

That was with him in the yellows the night before.
 
It's pretty much up to how comfortable you are and how tired you are after a day of testing. I skipped a few times to drain the depot after a long day of constant testing and a cat with sore red ears and I was glad I did. Like Marje said, there is no right or wrong way . You hold the syringe.
 
bos_zpsb029e400.jpg


Ah but BOS are so much more rewarding. The first time shooting low is always the hardest.

Remember...you are in control. You can test and you have food to steer the numbers. Feed him a good meal at PS. Not so much that he gets full but just so it can help the numbers rise a bit especially if he's at the end of his duration.

Be sure and start, at least, with a +1.
 
Well look at you go Lizzie

But it's important to keep in mind that all of those things are generally for the CG (and the kitty if he's had too many pokes and his ears are sore) and not for the Diabetes. It doesn't mean it's wrong to skip to drain the depot but it isn't necessary for the diabetes treatment.
I am glad that Marje said the above as I did not mean to imply that skipping to drain the depot was for the diabetes. It is a Care Giver choice.

Good luck with this cycle and I will be interested to see how it plays out for you. Surf safely Gizmo. :bighug:
 
You can test and you have food to steer the numbers. Feed him a good meal at PS.
He ate about 1/2 his PS meal. He usually will go back and finish it but I don't know if he will tonight. He isn't real hungry with all the food he got this morning.

I will get +1.

ETA - I didn't load him up this morning but it was more food than he normally gets and was richer (MC/HC) food.
 
Last edited:
Good job. Just lather, rinse, repeat. Give him 30 mins after the gravy and test.

If he stays low, alternate gravy with HC food so you don't fill him up. You can also add a bit of karo or honey if needed.

This is not unusual so don't worry....breathe, test, etc.
 
Last edited:
you are rocking this... what a day you have been having... dont want to fill up your condo but want to know you are being cheered on from the sidelines... Gizmo no more teasing the sharks... back to the lagoon... Lincoln says the moonlight looks great on it :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top