03/23 Felix's BG between 70-120 dose help

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
Hello,
On my last thread Thread '03/18 Felix dose help' 03/18 Felix dose help I said I will come back for advise in 3 days. I was a little busy and 5 days were gone already. On 21th I give Felix some churu chicken recipe and I think that was the reason I got 121 pmps. He didn't want to eat properly at +8 so I trick him with that. I am asking the same question like last time. Should I stay at 0.25 or can I try lower dose?
 
I don't think I'm qualified to advise you--I really hope someone with more experience is able to come by and do so--but his numbers look great, and I would not be at all surprised if it was recommended for you to bring him down to a "drop". I'm glad to see he's doing so well!
 
I don't think I'm qualified to advise you--I really hope someone with more experience is able to come by and do so--but his numbers look great, and I would not be at all surprised if it was recommended for you to bring him down to a "drop". I'm glad to see he's doing so well!
Thank you. He is doing great considering his scuamos carcinoma in addition to diabet. Even at this dose i am happy.
 
His numbers look great! He's mostly in normal numbers with just a few blue preshots which are within meter variance of green. I would like to say that you can try a reduction to 0.10U.
 
His numbers look great! He's mostly in normal numbers with just a few blue preshots which are within meter variance of green. I would like to say that you can try a reduction to 0.10U.
Ok. So your advice is to try 0.1! I will start tomorrow with pm shot. If in 2-3 days after reduction the numbers are going up, i will go back to 0.25. Or should i wait more then 3 days? Thank you!
 
Thank you. He is doing great considering his scuamos carcinoma in addition to diabet. Even at this dose i am happy.
Hi I don't have dosing advice but wanted to ask about his carcinoma. My kitty Nestle was disgnosed with bowenoid in situ carcinoma last year in May. His is on his nose and I was advised to get imiquimod cream to apply to it and it helped. It cleared the lesion. I'm wondering where does your kitty have it? And how are you treating it?
 
Hi I don't have dosing advice but wanted to ask about his carcinoma. My kitty Nestle was disgnosed with bowenoid in situ carcinoma last year in May. His is on his nose and I was advised to get imiquimod cream to apply to it and it helped. It cleared the lesion. I'm wondering where does your kitty have it? And how are you treating it?
Felix scuamos carcinoma is in his throat! Vet said there is nothing I can do to treat it. The only think I can do is to help him with pain and she give him meloxicam. I use half dose every day. But I did some research on Internet, found a Facebook holistic group for cats and I start to try cbd oil and curcumin for cats. It's says is good for pain and reduce inflammation. But takes time. I started 2 weeks ago.I also think to try panacur 10%. This localisation is rare and when infection +inflammation occurs, I have to give him antibiotics. For few months synulox 7 days worked but this month didn't. So I had to give him Convenia and I have to repet it in 14 days.
 
Back
Top