03/23 Chaos AMPS 368, +3 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Sunday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39385

Good morning, everyone! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sorry no condo the last two days but I was lucky if I could even find my laptop. There has been massive reorganization going on here.

Chaos hasn't done so great on the new 2.5 dose. No greens, except possibly on the night of the 20th, and few blues. Raising his dose seems to have done the exact opposite thing I wanted it to do! :evil: Why, oh, why doesn't this cat make any sense? This is only his 6th cycle on this dose, so I guess I have a little time to see if it's going to lower his numbers. He may be showing higher numbers due to stress for the last two days, at least that's what I'm hoping.

I wasn't able to get a night time check last night due to the new couch and all the insanity it brings. Chaos hates change. He has an almost autistic love for routine, and I took away his testing spot on the old couch on Monday. He has been fussy about testing since then, and now he needs time to get used to the new testing spot. He hopped up on the new couch once last night and then ran away, which was more than I expected from him...brave boy. He will be OK in a few days, except there is a possibility of a new kitchen table too... that won't be so bad except it's where he gets his shot. Poor guy, we are messing with all his stuff! I sprayed the bottom edge of the couch with feliway in the hopes that it helps him feel more comfortable about it, and so civie Lu won't scratch. So for now, we are letting Chaos do his thing and get used to the changes at his own pace. He'll come around, he always does. I have to cut him some slack; I find the "new couch smell" rather irritating too and wish it would go away quicker.

Huge cake weekend coming up. I hope that what I create is equal to the anticipatory excitement of the 11 year old receiving it. She's all over FB talking about it! :lol:
 
Re: 03/23 Chaos AMPS 368

Good morning guys .. sounds pretty chaotic at your house .. I'm sure it will all calm down soon enough ... maybe that is partly why chaos's numbers are a little higher? Hope your cake pleases your little customer! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 03/23 Chaos AMPS 368

Awww Chaos! Your bean is turning your world upside down!

Can't wait to see pics of the birthday girls cake. That's so cool.

Missed you and your brave boy!
 
Re: 03/23 Chaos AMPS 368

Just read your post on your condo. Glad you are going hormone free. I got off mine (depo) in April after 8 years on it. I'm hoping it helps my energy level and reduce anxiety. My doctors (Psychiatrist and GP) poopoo'd the idea that it was a factor in either. Worst decision I ever made for DH. He was one of the rare ones to have a complication from a vasectomy and required surgery. I'm starting to feel more energy in the past few weeks though.

I know exactly what you mean about pain. I was told this by my headache specialist - neurologist. I had chronic migraines a few years back. 4 or so a week. She put me on a preventative (an antidepressant) and I cried because I thought she was saying it was all in my head (haha). Turns out it worked and I got a year almost pain free. But my pain receptors still seem hypersensitive. Small things hurt a lot - like getting blood work done.

Your pain doc sounds really awesome. I'm so glad you found him!
 
Re: 03/23 Chaos AMPS 368

I'm sure all the changes are effecting Chaos' numbers. I hope all the stress will evaporate soon.

Good luck with the cake, I'm sure it will be gorgeous
 
Yeah, it's gotta be the stress. He really hates when we mess with things and we have taken everything but the tv stand apart and moved it. Hundreds of books were removed from shelves, whole pieces of furniture disappeared, it was rough on him I'm sure. He's come down slow and nice so far, and if I'm lucky we might see a blue nadir. Honestly though, I am wondering if Chaos isn't one of those cats who just refuses to be regulated. All we've done is raise the dose and watch the numbers go higher for about three months now, or at least that's how it feels to me at the moment.

Yeah, this little girl gets two cakes, not just one. Plus, the next day I have a 1/2 sheet baby shower cake due for my niece, who is extremely pregnant right now. I am going to have fun with these! Oh- I keep forgetting to mention that it's been a week and I have not heard anything back from Giant Eagle about that interview. I guess it's a bust. That's OK, I'll just concentrate on growing my little cottage industry here. Looks like all I'm getting from Giant Eagle is my souvenir hairnet! :lol:
 
Looks like all I'm getting from Giant Eagle is my souvenir hairnet!
:lol: :lol: :lol: Love your attitude. Something tells me you are like this in real life too. I'm much more reserved, but sound less like a robot than I do online :lol:

I wonder why Chaos is going up instead of down, and he's eating low carb food too. Maybe you should ask for advice in your subject line?

You must be exhausted!
 
morning guys! sounds very busy at your place - I'm sure chaos will settle once all settled there and he gets used to the new things, new arrangements.

It's hard to keep going up the dosing scale, and one wonders will I ever get this cat regulated. It takes some time for an increase to settle too - it usually is 2-3 days for Mannie to get into an increase. Eventually you will find the right one, the breakthrough dose. There have been a couple of kitties that I've watched go up and up and up, and now - almost otj. Bet Chaos will get there too. You could always ask some of the dose people for their opinion. ?

Good luck with the cakes! Sounds like a ton of fun. like your attitude on the job - sounds like you're happy just doing your thing. way cool!
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: Karrie, I am exactly like this in real life. More fun than a clown on fire! If I can't find a way to laugh at my circumstances, something is just plain wrong... or someone has died. Chaos, on the other hand, is the reserved one. He is more or less a one-bean kitty and gets fixated on the strangest things. If he were human, he would be something like Rain Man, I think: "Shot time, definitely shot time... definitely... shots on the table... seven thirty....oh no..someone moved my testing spot... now we can't do tests, we only do tests on the testing spot...arrrmnnngngnggghgghghggg!!!"

As the weather here gets warmer, I have started planning Chaos's next movie: "Chaos in the Spring". It will feature lots of outdoor footage!
 
glad to hear all is well, violet! i'm off to bed, but just had to say that it makes me giggle that a cat named chaos is a stickler for order! :lol:

fingers and paws crossed for smooth sailing on your busy weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top