Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115877
Recap of yesterday's #s:
AMPS 99, 1.75u, 43g Evo 95% C&T
+1 75 - 33g Evo 95% C&T
+2 49
+2.5 46
+3 45 - 1/8 tsp. Evo 95% C&T
+3.5 56
+4.5 62
PMPS 107, 1.50u, 43g Evo 95% C&T
+1 87 - 33g Evo 95% C&T
WCR: All is well with Blackie. Naturally, had to go somewhere yesterday, so we decided to drop a bit yesterday morning. Didn't we, Blackie? I waited a bit before giving her a snack as I wasn't sure if she was going to go up on her own, or not. So, at AMPS +2.5 I waited 1/2 hour to see if she would at the +3 test, and if she gave me a dropping #, I was going to give her a snack of her own food, and then retest her 1/2 hour later. I knew the food would work, however, I also knew I couldn't be too complacent, either. Sometimes the food works... Sometimes it doesn't. Yesterday was the 3rd day of her being in #s below 50 to earn a dose reduction down to 1.50u. About 5-6 more reductions to a potential OTJ Trial. We'll see how she does. I'm still only working with the food... Not touching dose amounts at all, other than giving her what she wants. You could say that I'm still working with the protocol to a point. There comes a time that after finding what works best for the kitty, you stay with it, and this seems to work best for Blackie.
Sending tons of prayers, positive thoughts, and healing vines to whoever needs them. Take what you need... I have tons to give.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115877
Recap of yesterday's #s:
AMPS 99, 1.75u, 43g Evo 95% C&T
+1 75 - 33g Evo 95% C&T
+2 49
+2.5 46
+3 45 - 1/8 tsp. Evo 95% C&T
+3.5 56
+4.5 62
PMPS 107, 1.50u, 43g Evo 95% C&T
+1 87 - 33g Evo 95% C&T
WCR: All is well with Blackie. Naturally, had to go somewhere yesterday, so we decided to drop a bit yesterday morning. Didn't we, Blackie? I waited a bit before giving her a snack as I wasn't sure if she was going to go up on her own, or not. So, at AMPS +2.5 I waited 1/2 hour to see if she would at the +3 test, and if she gave me a dropping #, I was going to give her a snack of her own food, and then retest her 1/2 hour later. I knew the food would work, however, I also knew I couldn't be too complacent, either. Sometimes the food works... Sometimes it doesn't. Yesterday was the 3rd day of her being in #s below 50 to earn a dose reduction down to 1.50u. About 5-6 more reductions to a potential OTJ Trial. We'll see how she does. I'm still only working with the food... Not touching dose amounts at all, other than giving her what she wants. You could say that I'm still working with the protocol to a point. There comes a time that after finding what works best for the kitty, you stay with it, and this seems to work best for Blackie.
Sending tons of prayers, positive thoughts, and healing vines to whoever needs them. Take what you need... I have tons to give.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.