03/23 Blackie PMPS 112, +1 87, +10 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115877

Recap of yesterday's #s:

AMPS 99, 1.75u, 43g Evo 95% C&T
+1 75 - 33g Evo 95% C&T
+2 49
+2.5 46
+3 45 - 1/8 tsp. Evo 95% C&T
+3.5 56
+4.5 62
PMPS 107, 1.50u, 43g Evo 95% C&T
+1 87 - 33g Evo 95% C&T

WCR: All is well with Blackie. Naturally, had to go somewhere yesterday, so we decided to drop a bit yesterday morning. Didn't we, Blackie? I waited a bit before giving her a snack as I wasn't sure if she was going to go up on her own, or not. So, at AMPS +2.5 I waited 1/2 hour to see if she would at the +3 test, and if she gave me a dropping #, I was going to give her a snack of her own food, and then retest her 1/2 hour later. I knew the food would work, however, I also knew I couldn't be too complacent, either. Sometimes the food works... Sometimes it doesn't. Yesterday was the 3rd day of her being in #s below 50 to earn a dose reduction down to 1.50u. About 5-6 more reductions to a potential OTJ Trial. We'll see how she does. I'm still only working with the food... Not touching dose amounts at all, other than giving her what she wants. You could say that I'm still working with the protocol to a point. There comes a time that after finding what works best for the kitty, you stay with it, and this seems to work best for Blackie.

Sending tons of prayers, positive thoughts, and healing vines to whoever needs them. Take what you need... I have tons to give.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101

Looks like another good start for Blackie. Now, Is this going to be a replay of yesterday? :-D
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101 +1 88

+1 88 - 33g Evo 95% C&T

Not sure if it's going to be a replay of yesterday or not. Hence the need to test at +1 and +2, at least in the morning with her. :lol:

I've been going back to about December to see how often she stays on a dose from that point, until the next dose reduction, and back then it was just over a month (43 days or so), and lately it's been under a month, which is a good thing. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101 +1 88

Nice start today. I hope Blackie continues to give you good numbers on the reduced dose.
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101 +1 88 +2 60

+2 60

So far, so good. At least I don't have to do anything today, other than visit with my neighbors, which won't be until this afternoon.
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101 +1 88 +2 60

Hi Angela,
Wow, look at Blackie's great numbers! Congrats on the reducie. Whatever you are doing with the food, it seems to be working (anti jinx)
Have a fine day and a nice visit with your neighbor,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101 +1 88 +2 60

Beautiful as usual, Blackie :mrgreen: . You work that reduced juice! Have a good day Angela, you are so good at tweaking things and knowing Blackie! :-D
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101 +1 88 +2 60 +7 86

+7 86

Thank you, ladies.

I've spent many months trying to figure things out that'll work for her, and in the end had decided to not constantly adjust the doses, and only work with the food, and her weight. I figured that if that didn't work, then I'd try the dose adjustments to get her #s as regulated as possible. Yes, I'd like to see lower PS #s, however, I'll take whatever reduction she wants in stride.
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101 +1 88 +2 60 +7 86

Angela, it looks like your method is working great. Is Blackie a nice healthy weight?
 
Re: 03/23 Blackie AMPS 101 +1 88 +2 60 +7 86 +10.5 92

+10.5 92

I'd like to think that she is at a nice healthy weight, however, I did have to increase her food just a bit on the 12th as I felt she was dropping. I weigh her every other day to make sure that she's maintaining as close to what I deem to be a good weight of 10.80 lbs. thereabouts. I don't want to increase her food by too much at once as doing so would make the #s go really wonky. I've learned that a long time ago. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top