03/22 Sokrates AMPS 122 stalling +12.5 110, gave small snack, shot a reduced dose at +13

Magda and Sokrates

Member Since 2020
Hi,
Sokrates has been sleeping all night, went for a morning patrol in the garden a when he got back for his AM shot, his reading was 122. He hasn´t been eating anything for a few hours.
Now I´m stalli, too see where he goes, but I´m afraid I should skip the shot.
What do you think?
 
You shot a 158 a few days ago, with a higher dose. See where he is in 20-30 minutes. Can you monitor him today? Do you have high carb food and plenty of test strips?
 
I gave his his breakfast, he was already furious about two tests and no food.
I can maonitor a have enough test strip, but his ears look like a colander already.
So, should I shoot or shoot a reduced dose?
 
Last edited:
That can happen when you stall. They can drop more without food. At this point you have a few options. The first is to skip. He will likely be high tonight and you will still have to test in about an hour to make sure he's on his way up. The second option is a reduced dose. You have already delayed, which acts a bit like a reduction already. When you give a reduced dose, the depot of the previous higher dose can still influence the first part of the cycle, so you should still get a +1 and a +2 plus any testing after that to make sure he's safe. The final option is to shoot the full dose. That may require more monitoring. Hard to say at this point. What do you feel like doing?
 
You can try that. And go back to 1.75 units tonight. He hasn't earned a reduction down to 1.5 units yet. But you need to gradually get comfortable shooting lower numbers.
 
One more request, could you remove the 911 now. This isn't a medical emergency. Thank you.
 
Good luck. Get some early tests to see how the cycle is going to go. Hoping for a nice flat cycle.
 
Back
Top