03/22 - Pip - AMPS 178, +2 112, PMPS 189

SarahJeanne

Member Since 2025
Hi hi :)

I had a better week, but still not great.
I am testing more often but not posting here enough.

I think i will go up to 3.25 tomorrow since I have off from wednesday afternoon to monday morning.

Havent gotten greens in a while.

Pip is doing well though he still has a bit of soft stolls despite the s. boulardii.

I will also go get a new vial of lantus next weekend.

Have a wonderful evening and safe surfing :) 💕 🏄‍♀️
 
Link to your previous post for continuity:
03/16 - Pip - AMPS 272

Good luck with the increase! You can increase the dose in 3-5 days when following TR - you don't need to hold a dose as long as you are unless you see numbers you want.

Do you use a vial rather than pens? It might be better buy to get a 5 pack of pens. If you drop a vial it's going to break and you have nothing. A vial holds 1000 units and not many cats can use that much before it starts to lose efficacy and you end up throwing a lot of it away. A 5 pack of pens is a total of 1500 units, but each pen only holds 300 units, so you can use each one down to the last drop while the other pens stay safely in the fridge. They are good until the expiration date on the box (usually at least 2 years). If you drop a pen, you're much less likely to break it, but even if you did, you'd have extras! If you do get pens, remember that you don't inject air into them while drawing insulin with a syringe like you do in a vial.
 
Back
Top