03/22/18 Squallie AMPS 110, +3/86, +8/62, PMPS 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Squallie has had a quiet day just chillin'.

I am stymied by his BG numbers. I know he's gotten some great numbers at this dose but now they seem to be rising again. I don't know what's going on that's causing the rise. I have been extra-vigilant about any sort of contraband, I know he's not getting into anything he shouldn't; he's eating the same foods he's been eating all along these past several months; nothing going on in his environment to stress him. I don't really want to increase his dose because he has days when he will drop down into the 50s, but some days it seems like this dose isn't quite enough. :arghh:
 
Wow, I wish Diamond’s SS looked like Squallie’s. It’s all greens and blues. Just curious, what does the “F” behind some of the units given mean?
 
Wow, I wish Diamond’s SS looked like Squallie’s. It’s all greens and blues. Just curious, what does the “F” behind some of the units given mean?
F stands for "Fat". He gets a little over 2U, but less than 2.25. You will also see S, for "skinny", same thing, just the other way 'round.

Diamond's spreadsheet looks pretty good for a fairly newly-diagnosed kitty! Like those nice blues! :cool::cool::cool:
 
I think sometimes "he's being a cat" is the answer. Squallie is still looking good and seems to be feeling good. Remember he is more than his numbers. :bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Carla, sometimes I need reminding that he's just "being a cat", lol! :bighug::cat::bighug:
He came back down this afternoon and his numbers looked good, fingers crossed it holds. If not, I'll try to remember he's a cat!:):bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top