Deb and Sylvester
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-92-5-81-6-86-9-5-134-pmps-228-4-248.275447/
Good morning!
Last night we reduced to 5.25U.
Good morning!
Last night we reduced to 5.25U.
Last edited:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-92-5-81-6-86-9-5-134-pmps-228-4-248.275447/
Good morning!
Last night we reduced to 5.25U.
Have safe and glorious surfing today! 


I chose to reduce by the 1/4U, as I personally feel moving in smaller increments is safer.
Congrats on the reductionHave safe and glorious surfing today!
![]()



taking the full 0.5u reduction actually would have been safer
The higher the dose, the bigger the depot, which might end up putting you in a spot where the BGs run away from you and you are fighting to keep them up. Personalizing reduction points does come with some risks, just something to keep in mind.

Good luck with the reduction Deb. Surf safely Sly![]()

Yea, late nadir thanks to bounce clearing. On 3/7 his nadir was at +9.
It's still the higher depot affecting his numbers. Try and keep him over your reduction point. With SLGS every drop below the reduction point is a reduction. It's only in TR that one does not take back-to-back reductions!
Yea, late nadir thanks to bounce clearing. On 3/7 his nadir was at +9.
It's still the higher depot affecting his numbers. Try and keep him over your reduction point. With SLGS every drop below the reduction point is a reduction. It's only in TR that one does not take back-to-back reductions!
Oh my God that's too funny! Did you sing Scoopski PotatoesThanks Diane! Btw, we had mashed potatoes last night, and I think I was laughing all the way through dinner!![]()
Oh my God that's too funny! Did you sing Scoopski Potatoes
Great job keeping Sly surfing
I keep refreshing your SS. Sly is surfin'And thank you @Diane Tyler's Mom ! He's making me poke him every hour!!![]()
I keep refreshing your SS. Sly is surfin'.
Sly, you little rascal -- give your momma a break!!Little stinker better rise more before PMPS, otherwise I'll have to play nurse after onset!![]()

Sly, you little rascal -- give your momma a break!!![]()
Although numbers are safe, looks like you may have an overfull depot. The trouble with feeding HC is that numbers can bobble around a little, and with HC now at +11, you’ll want to be sure that you don’t shoot an artificially inflated number. See where you are at with preshot, then you may need to stall and not feed until you get a number that you feel is shootable and not artificially inflated. It’s not generally recommended to shoot a preshot less than 90 with SLGS.
Next time this happens feed a couple teaspoons of higher lc at +10 and if you feed at +11 make ur a teaspoon of lc. I agree the depot is likely quite full and I would wait and possibly drain the depot with a BCS if high enough to shoot.
If you shoot you can give more dry food to counteract the depot if necessary provided he will eat and you can monitor.
Max almost always got very hungry when low.





Sending you
Long day for you, Deb! Great to see those numbers but come on Sly, give your mom a break!





How long can you stall, given your shot tomorrow is at least 11.5 hours after when/if you shoot tonight? Note, the longer you stall without food, there is a risk he may go down.
How long can you stall, given your shot tomorrow is at least 11.5 hours after when/if you shoot tonight? Note, the longer you stall without food, there is a risk he may go down.
Yes, skip. It'll help drain that overfull depot. Feed as normal. You will get sleep.I'd still keep testing until he starts heading up.



He must of thought you were nutsI did! Hahaha! I even looked at my husband and did the chicken head dance in time!! LOL
I'm cracking up now just thinking about it!
Sorry SlyAnd thank you @Diane Tyler's Mom ! He's making me poke him every hour!!![]()

Did you skip tonight, only asking because the units cell is filled in with the units
He must of thought you were nuts![]()

Hopefully you can get to bed earlier tonightJust fixed it! And updated it!
Thanks Diane!!
You both sound like a a fun couple to hang out withHe sang along, we watched it a few times yesterday!![]()
You both sound like a a fun couple to hang out with![]()


Hopefully you can get to bed earlier tonight