03/20 Henry AMPS 106 +3.5 71 +5.5 78 PMPS 95 +3.5 76

  1. BG Reading @ AMPS +3.5 is (71)
  2. Fed 1.2oz of 7% Carb
  3. Next BG Reading @ AMPS +5.5
 
Last edited:
Can I ask why you're increasing the dose?

There are 2 ways to earn reductions....One is by dropping below 50 three times (or below 40 once) for a long term diabetic like Henry is, or by staying in normal numbers for 7 days. (50-120 with most under 100)

I didn't look all the way back, but I don't see any test results out of the normal range when he was on 1U so he could have been reduced to .75.
 
http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm

Reducing the dose
When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!

I think Henry exceeds ==>overall - Too many 100's
 
Last edited:
When I decided to use Dial Calipers (Brand = Brown & Sharpe - Which is the GOLD standard in the Machinists Community) for establishing 1 unit on the syringe ==>which I made 0.060" to represent 1 unit

I realize that the calipers was reading 0.066" (0.060" = 1 unit) which is 1.1 units of insulin - 0.006" greater than 0.060" which is 1/10 of travel past 1 unit mark

0.015" = 0.25 units
0.030" = 0.50 units
0.045" = 0.75 units
0.060" = 1.00 units
0.066" = 1.10 units
 
I want to give some reference of the 0.006" (0.10 units) over 1.00 unit

This essentially is the increase (pics below) over 1.00 units I'm trying to be precise with my information I post as to give accurate information for better analysis
for those who are monitoring Henry's progress

When you think about it those who just use the marks on the syringe only probably have a greater error on their preshots


This pic (below) is a post-it note paper thickness ==>measures ~= 0.0049" or roughly 0.005" __________________________________________This is the post it paper prior to measuring the thickness with a micrometer

P3181115.JPG
P3181114.JPG
 

Attachments

  • P3181115.JPG
    P3181115.JPG
    134.1 KB · Views: 66
  • P3181114.JPG
    P3181114.JPG
    73.8 KB · Views: 69
Last edited:
  1. BG Reading @ PMPS is (95)
  2. Preshot Dosage =1.10 units
  3. Fed 1.6oz of 7% Carb @PMPS
  4. Next BG Reading @ PMPS +3.5
 
Back
Top