? 03/20 Diamond amps 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

krazy4kritters

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-19-diamond-amps-135-help.192793/
I will be at a work meeting for pm shot. My son will be doing testing and shooting. He has shoot and tested before but hasn't drawn yet. I plan on pre- drawing the dose and leaving it for him. He is only 13 but is the only one in the family who has really stepped up to help me. I am so greatful. I know pre drawing is not recommend but it is either pre draw or no shot. Is there anything I should be really concerned about with a pre-drawn dose?
 
That depends on if someone will be around to monitor and how soon you will get home from work.
I should be home 1.5-2 hrs post shot.
I was also just wondering in general when i really should be concerned about when shooting a low psbg. I’m sure there are many variables but...
 
It looks like Diamond usually gets a food bump, so unless you see a green number your son should be fine to shoot.

It looks like you've been shooting nice blue numbers, when you get a green PS number, if you are nervous about shooting, you can not feed, stall and post for advice. We don't usually shoot numbers in the 50s or lower.
 
Pre drawing a dose isn’t ideal, but in this situation it should be fine, it is preferable to skipping the shot. I haven’t had my kids shoot yet, but if I did, I would predraw as well. It’s so easy to draw too much or mess up tiny doses and it can have a big impact.

Any way to give your son access to the board in case he needs some assistance? If you’re home sometime around +2 it will probably be fine. The only wild card is if you get a green preshot since you haven’t yet, and therefore don’t have data to see what would happen.

It looks like she’s on his way to green right now! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top