03/19 • Tyler • AMPS 97 [1.0u] • +2: 130 • PMPS 93 [1.25u] • +2: 38 • Dose Reduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo

Okay, he's been doing good finally... but I am lowering his dose due to circumstances. I've been so exhausted at night, and gone for work in the evenings.

I tried to test him more on the 18th, but I slept through the loudest most annoying alarm that I have. I did have the feeders loaded with both high & low carb foods.
 
Looks like he's doing great so far Brian!!

Looks like he even earned a reduction down to 1.25 (unless you're waiting for 3 under 50 since he's a long term diabetic)

Come on Tyler....keep surfing those pretty green numbers!!

OK, so he's got a reduction to 1.25, and also only received partial doses previously due to my work, and exhaustion.

So he is responding well to the 1.5u, and he just got an official reduction to 1.25u after a couple below "50" numbers.

I guess even with the two partial doses, and today's official reduction, he's still got some 1.5 depot. He's low, and I am the only person who works Saturday night, so I must leave and trust in the HC kibble and karo while I'm away. He seems fine as always. High or low numbers never ever seem to phase his cattitude or demeanor.
 
JATj1F5.jpg
 
I might leave more than that....better he eats too much and goes too high than there not be enough...we really don't like to play when they're in the 30's

I see he's come up to 75....whew! That's better!!

Tyler!! You be a good boy and surf safely for your daddy!
 
Hey thanks, everyone.

I am feeling confident that he's going to be just fine tonight while I am here at work.

If anyone has any advice or thinks that I should be doing anything different, please chime in! I am liking his numbers, but I need my buddy safe while I'm away!

Thanks again to you all. My guiding lights. You're all such a huge help; I'd be lost without this place.
 
Just in case you didn't know - a single drop into the thirties is a dose reduction even for the long termers so he certainly earned it fair and square.

Hope he's surfing safely for you.
 
@Vyktors Mum

Just to ask, if he just got an official decrease today (even though the two doses prior to today's PMPS... I stick with that right? He's been on 1.5u and I've been way to scared to shoot anything below 100 before work due to his unpredictable 200 bg drops. He can't do that at 100!!

So I stick with 1.25 unless it happens again, or wait for the 1.5u depot to shed?

Thanks!!
 
Hmmm I just had a good look at his spreadsheet. He hit the 30s today without a full 1.5 depot. Because of the changes in dose lately it's a bit hard to judge but in your specific circumstances I might even be tempted to try 1 unit while being ready to jump back up to 1.25 at the first sign of a reduction failure.

I think Julie's still on board let's see what she thinks @julie & punkin (ga)

ETA just noticed @Marje and Gracie is here too
 
Considering your circumstances, I think it may be best for you to just decide to let Tyler run a little higher....maybe shoot for a nadir around 90 (more like SLGS) so you're not constantly driving yourself crazy

Would probably be safest for him as well as saving what's left of your sanity ;)
 
If that sounds like a good idea to you, you might want to add a note to your signature saying you're doing a modified TR hoping to keep nadir around 90 due to your work schedule so the people checking in on you don't always have to think you're running him a little higher than TR suggests
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top