03/19 Furball AMPS=327 PMPS=187

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91246

Yucky pink this morning. I may have given the reducie she earned while she was still clearing her bounce. I may have to go back up to get her back on track. I'll see how she does today. She was happy & purry this morning.

I have to go back to work today. MC will miss her mid-day dose of Bupe. She seems to be much better, so hopefully she doesn't really need it. The vet said 5 days, and counting Friday evenieng when I started the Bupe it has been 3 1/2 days.
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327

Get well soon Furball!
No worry about not shooting through the bounce Carla. Furball earned the reducie & she'll come down after clearing her bounce.
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327

Morning Carla,
Yuck is right. But i bet Furball clears her bounce soon. Right Furball? thank you.
I'm glad MC is better! That's great news. I hope it's a great day for all of you. hugs and scritches from us. mary and ollie
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327

Morning Carla,

I hope Furball will clear that bounce soon, and slide back to blues and greens for you. I'm happy that MC is feeling better, hopefully she will be fine without her midday dose of Bupe. Sending her lots of feel good vines.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327

Hi guys .. ok furball, time to clear these numbers! I hope that MC doesn't miss the bupe today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327

Hi Carla, come on Furball and clear the bounce. Good report on MC. Sounds like she's pulled thru great with her dental thanks to a good Bean taking care of her.
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327

That's enough stinky pinky, Miss Furball! We would like to see some more blue, please.
 
Yay we have blue! Furball finally cleared her bounce. She was happy & purry this evening.

I don't think MC needs the Bupe any more. When I got home from work I was thinking of giving her a reduced dose since she missed her mid-day dose, but she doesn't seem to need it. She rubbed against my legs wanting loving and ate her dinner just fine. She even played with a shoestring for a little while and even picked it up briefly with her mouth. I am wondering about one thing though. Since she came home after having her dental, she has been licking her lips off and on. I thought at first it was because her mouth felt funny since she had the 10 teeth removed. But now I'm not sure what's causing it. She is still on the Antirobe Aquadrops for a couple more days. I don't know if that could be causing it. Does anyone have any ideas for why she is licking her lips? Thanks for your comments.
 
Yeah for Furball clearing that bounce. Maybe some more blues and greens tonight?

I'm glad MC is feeling better. Is she eating fine now?
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327 PMPS=187 MC licking lips ?

Thanks Wendy. Yes, MC is eating fine now. She's eating her normal food and her usual amount of food.
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327 PMPS=187 MC licking lips ?

Hooray for blue :smile: I'm glad to hear that MC is feeling good. I don't know about the licking... MC's mouth probably feels strange if nothing else, and that could be what she's doing... Or maybe, is she drooling? Zeus licks his lips right before he vomits.
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327 PMPS=187 MC licking lips ?

Hi Carla,

MC may indeed be drooling through the spaces where teeth used to be. Lip licking usually means that vomiting will follow, but if MC isn't vomiting, it is probably just that she is trying to deal with her "new" mouth. It may take a while for her to get used to it. It's great that she was eating and playing today.

Looks like Furball is coming down from her bounce.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327 PMPS=187 MC licking lips ?

MC is not vomiting and she doesn't act like she is going to. I'm hoping it's just her getting used to her new mouth. Thanks for your thoughts Kathie and Ella.
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327 PMPS=187 MC licking lips ?

Her "new mouth" :-D :-D :-D That's what I'm thinking if you don't feel nausea is an issue. Leo does the lick-and-barf in the car. As long as you think she's not in pain, and it sounds like she isn't with the playing and loving, then I'd just watch her normally after any procedure and see how the Whole Cat is.

Hugs to you both.
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327 PMPS=187 MC licking lips ?

I especially think if she is eating, it's probably just the difference in BT (before teeth) and AT (after teeth).
 
Re: 03/19 Furball AMPS=327 PMPS=187 MC licking lips ?

Thanks everyone. I think she just has to get used to the difference of not having 10 teeth. I just wanted to see if anyone else had any other thoughts just to be on the safe side. When Furball had her dental and had one tooth removed she had to learn to drink water again. Poor kitty would have water dripping all down the front of her chest when she tried to get a drink. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top