03/19/20 Thomas J. AMPS 64, +2 59, +7.5 61, PMPS 63, +4 56, +6 61

LilTurkey

Member Since 2020
03/18/20
Good appetite this morning. Still no poop. Peed once yesterday evening. Gonna call the vet this afternoon and get an appointment scheduled. I'm guessing they'll do an enema, ultrasound, and/or xray.
 
Last edited:
So, he finally pooped. It was a large human sized poop. I looked at his bottom and I think he may have torn himself a bit, poor baby. I didn't hear him make any noise, no howling in pain or anything. I thought he just peed but then I smelled poop. He's being a very strong boy. His belly still feels hard and swollen but not like before so let's hope he can poop some more. I'll continue giving him the probiotics and I think I'll invest in some plain pumpkin puree, psyllium husk, and more probiotics too. Any suggestions on some decent ones?
 
Yay Thomas J! ya know, it took my husband about a week or more before he became regular after his recent surgery. Stick with the pumpkin (and probiotics). My sister uses it on her foster kittens (and her fail) and it works great.
 
I'm glad he finally pooped. I hope he didn't hurt himself. I've seen Renew Life Ultra mentioned before. I've used Saccharomyces Boulardii for Furball before.
 
Babyfood squash is an alternative to pumpkin, and in smaller size containers. Though you can always freeze what you don't use out of the can of pumpkin. You want plain pure pumpkin, no spices. I have also seen pouches of pumpkin in pet food stores, don't remember the brand.

For probiotics, I have heard Renew Life Ultimate Flora recommended. Start with smaller doses, work your way up.

But yeah for poop! Are you going to take him to the vet to have his behind checked?
 
Babyfood squash is an alternative to pumpkin, and in smaller size containers. Though you can always freeze what you don't use out of the can of pumpkin. You want plain pure pumpkin, no spices. I have also seen pouches of pumpkin in pet food stores, don't remember the brand.

For probiotics, I have heard Renew Life Ultimate Flora recommended. Start with smaller doses, work your way up.

But yeah for poop! Are you going to take him to the vet to have his behind checked?
I don't think he needs checked currently. I'll keep an eye on him though.
 
Do I stay at my current dose or do I increase again? I'm fairly certain he'll drop again if I increase. He seems to be well regulated at the moment. He's constantly floating in the 60s.
 
Hold the dose unless his numbers go up. Three more days of all green (total of 1 week) and you can reduce by 0.25 units.:D
 
Back
Top