From 03/17 condo:
He doesn't appear, to me, to have glucose toxicity and what you are observing isn't uncommon. I've seen it in other cats. It's possible that when he got a little green, he "might" have had better absorption that day.
What makes it a little difficult for me, in making a suggestion, is that you aren't doing TR with the caveats you have. It might be better to change your signature block to read "individual dosing; do not copy" or to actually do TR as it is written.
I don't understand what the recommendation is based upon that you hold for three drops below 70 or hold the dose if nadirs are below 150. I think what would help him most is if you can try to do either TR or SLGS consistently because the current approach is not working.
If he doesn't hold reductions and you are going to do TR, then let him go between 40-50 three times before you reduce.
If he were my cat, I wouldn't get attached to a dose or worry that he might have to go up higher than he's been before. I would increase his dose as long as you can monitor.
Thank you for sharing. I truly am grateful to have you knowledgeable input.
I will be doing a dose increase. I felt like I was holding the dose for too long for a while. Now, in defense - Gizmo does take longer to see the benefit of a dose so I think that was a learned behavior on my part from earlier on in this dance. I trust myself a bit more with this and the saying "know your cat" - I think I have a pretty good grasp on his behaviors. But it helps to have someone confirm or at least see my side.
I will try update my signature. I will be following the TR protocol as closely as I possibly can while working full time. I may need a kick in the pants every now and again - I still have my doubts from time to time and am a big scaredy cat.
I think I was the one who suggested waiting for three drops below your reduction number of 70 before you take the reduction.
I couldn't remember for sure, I appologize. I am still going to adopt this into my protocol - not sure about the 40-50 with me working full time - so I may leave it at 70 and "test" the waters. I think it might be a good compromise.
How is Bronx doing? I glanced at his SS a couple of days ago and saw you had shot another green PS #! What is your opinion of the med trial so far? What exactly is the name again? I want to do some reading on it so I have more knowledge of it. I love to learn, especially if it is something I have a real interest in. I can research with the best of them.
The water fountain is a no-go - lol. He walks around it and gives it the evil eye - lol. I am going to tear it back down and clean it - do you want it? If not, not a big deal - I will still send you the filters if you want them - it just wouldn't be much more of a big deal to send the fountain. I have the priority boxes from when I send care packages to our service men/women in the military. I also have a package I need to get sent to my brother. Just let me know.
I miss you (and Doodles) so much. I can't watch his tribute yet - I am sorry. I will, I just can't yet.


Hope Moo is adjusting and you (and hubby) find your balance soon. It is a tough thing to do. I know.
Gizmo is feeling really good - especially when his numbers are lower. I have a good feeling about where we are. The new Pancreas Booster supplement has made a world of difference in his poo. He rarely goes outside the LB anymore. They are healthy logs and he goes about once per day. He used to leave little pebbles 3-4 times per day and almost always outside the box - if it does nothing else I am impressed with it for that reason alone!
Here are couple of recent pictures.
#1 - hubby givin him some morning lovins
#2 - he loves his new carrier