03/18 Cleo AMPS=322 +5.5=236 +6.5=325 PMPS=171 +2=392 +8=469

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

03/17 Recap
AMPS=418
+6=313
PMPS=192
+2=303
+3.5=358

Hi everyone,
Cleo's numbers are making me crazy. Every time I see a good preshot number, I have the illusion that it is the moment to see green, but I suddenly see only pink and red. I will try to be patient, but if someone of you thinks there is a different motivation for this high numbers after low preshot, please tell me.

DH today tested bg two times. He's skilled now!;):joyful:

Have a good day!!!!
 
Those blue pmps's are quite the teasers aren't they? I'm thinking she's headed to green too, but then comes the pink! I think i'd give her the 8 cycles and if you don't see green, then up she goes! There! The threat of a dose increase is on the table - now let's see if that doesn't bring her BGs down!

By the way, tell your husband that he's now an official member of the Vampire's Club. ;):D

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top