03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 4-34 +.3-68 +5 77 5.5-43 6.25-97 7-95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Last night I was willing but it seems unable. I knew I shouldn't have had a nap but I had got to the point that it was like I was drunk or drugged or something. I was staggering and seeing shadows and shapes from the corner of my eye. So I gave him a couple of tsp of HC on a 52 (LC was also available for my free feeder) set the alarm for 2am, slept right through it and woke up at 6am in a panic. Thankfully all was well but I suspect he went very low again because the plate was absolutely licked clean which isn't a normal Vyktor thing, he likes to leave a teaspoon or two behind.

Saw him at the food bowl after his AM shot and thought I'd be ok for a couple of hours of btb luckily the alarm did wake me this time. He had tricked me and only eaten a tsp or so of his food and we had that 41 :shock: He was just lying asleep. He did get up when I waved the HC under his nose and has now proceeded to polish that off as well as his breakfast.

It was his third shot at his reduced dose this morning - still shed action or does this one count for another reduction?


Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66319
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC

HOLY COW, VYKTOR!!!!!!!!!!

AND NICE SHOOTING, SERRYN!

holycow21.jpg
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC

Oh, I think this warrants a reduction. I think Serryn is telling you something. I'd take the 0.25 reduction tonight.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC

Wow...I think this is the most serious mission I've ever seen....

Good luck with the reduction....looks like everyone there really needs it!
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC

DM arrives on Tuesday afternoon (that makes it the middle of Monday night for most of you) and she is staying for a week. She is dead keen to try and test Vyktor so fingers crossed he allows her. This would let me catch up at work a little and take a proper lunch break or two instead of doing the dash home to do the test myself.

Yay for another reduction, now if he would just settle just a little until next week...

Are you listening Vyktor? Mission called to a temporary halt - resume mission next Wednesday
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC +4 56

Looks like somebody found their breakthrough! ;-) ;-) :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC +4 56

Yup...this looks really serious now; I definitely think he needs more than a shave. Congratulations. And the weekend is here...no more flu!! :lol:
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC +4 56 +5 70

Truly amazing and inspiring to watch all of this in action! really gives hope to all us newbies! So exciting to see a kitty heading in the right direction right in front of us!!! I sure hope Rupie and all the othe rhigh number kitties can catch a ride on this freight train too!! Way to go Vyktor!! Sure hope you manage to catch up on some sleep this weekend,.. but I guess it's easier to bear when you know your kitty is doing SO well!!! yay you!!!
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC +4 56 +5 70

I think it's great your mum wants to try doing Vyktor's tests. I like her already. :lol:
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC +4 56 +5 70

LOOK AT VYKTOR GO!!!!!!!!!!!! ANOTHER REDUCIE!!!! WOW!
We are so PROUD of you both!!!! Now Your DM can be proud too!!
You can have some needed relief & some peace--Nothing like family :mrgreen:
He is doing so amazing & you too Serryn!! Hugs & Love from us & GET SOME SLEEP! I-)
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC +4 56 +5 70 +6.5 86

Serryn, I saw your post on our condo, so I just wanted to say, I'm glad I could "inspire", never thought that would be something I could do, so I'm so happy that, whatever got you through that marathon that Vyktor ran the past two days... you were fantastic!! You really are the inspiration here!! :RAHCAT

I'm so glad your mum will be able to give you a break and wants to learn to test.

Hope you get some rest this weekend! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor AMPS 65 +2 41 HC +4 56 +5 70 +6.5 86

Look at Vyktor go!! This is so awesome! :-D :cool: It is just amazing when they hit that breakthrough dose. Serryn, you are doing an incredible job with the testing, you are a great bean! I hope Vyktor behaves for your mom so you can make an appearance at work next week. ;-)
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101

Vyktor is showing off his warped sense of humour again - remember Friday AM when I had decided I wouldn't shoot if he was still green at PS and he gave me a 99. Since he's been steadily climbing up today I had decided not to take the reduction if he hit the blue floor, so he gives me a 101 :lol: :lol: :lol:

However, since going against what I had decided and shooting on Friday worked out so well I'm doing the same again tonight and taking the reduction (really Vyktor 1 point!) - fingers and paws crossed it's not too soon and it holds. At 2U we are now back to where we were pre-dental.

Recap AM cycle: AMPS 65 +2 41 HC +4 56 +5 70 +6.5 86 +10 92
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101

We can only guess, but mine is he makes the reducie work. Worse case scenerio, it doesn't hold, he goes a bit higher, you get some much needed sleep, and his dose goes back up a bit for awhile. None of that sounds terrible, especially the you get to sleep part. Great job!
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101

Congrats on the reduction, Serryn. I hope you will be able to get some rest tonight. Vyktor sure is zooming back down the ladder and glad to hear he is where he was before the dental. Have a wonderful day! Simon enjoyed hanging out with Vyktor on the green train last night.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101

Good start for your PM cycle. Let's see what Vyktor has in store for you.

Re. the tulips: I don't have tulips. I live in a condo and don't have a personal garden. The tulips are in large beds along Michigan Ave. This is a link to the webpage and there are links to more photos.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 uh oh here we go again

+2 after having eaten about 0.53 ounces at +0.5 and 1.4 ounces at +1.5 - all LC but likely to have influenced his +2. Perhaps the open tin of HC that's in the fridge won't go to waste afterall...
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34

I've just given him 2 tsp of HC but is this a plus syrup event? and if so how much?
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34

Turns out he doesn't have a sweet tooth but I wiped some on his top lip a few times and he has licked it off. Retest in 10 mins which is 20 mns from the last test and the HC or in 20 mins from the syrup?
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34

looks like Vyktor is going to need some help surfing this cycle. It has been about 10 minutes - I would say if the HC doesn't work, then you can add a touch of syrup. HC might do the trick, though. It looks like Vyktor usually bumps up pretty easily from food, he just doesn't stay bumped.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34

I've never used syrup before but I think it wears off faster than the HC is that right?

ETA: Hi Libby got the syrup into him before I saw your post. Retesting now - 20 mins since the 34
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34

I think syrup and HC take about the same amount of time. I use honey or syrup with Gabby all the time. (HC give her diarrhea.) You can use a small amount of LC with it to balance out the action of the syrup.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34

VYKTOR! Where ya goin'??? Der's ROCKS down der in dat shallow wader!!

Serryn - my gosh lady, have you even gotten an HOURS worth of sleep? Sir Vyktor is on a mission - he be tired of dis juis!!!

BIG HUG!!!!
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34 +4.3 68

Wow! Vyktor is really getting serious! I hope Tess is watching that 101 bounce.

For Tess the syrup raises her right away and usually lasts about 2 hours, then she will go down again. HC lasts longer, but also take longer to raise her BGs. ECID, though.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34 +4.3 68

that's a nice bump. I would test in 30 minutes, then probably 30 minutes after that to be sure he doesn't go back down when the HC wears off.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34 +4.3 68

HC has only lasted Vyktor about an hour previously - although ECID does each cat have the same reaction they have had before every time?
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34 +4.3 68

Vyktors Mum said:
HC has only lasted Vyktor about an hour previously - although ECID does each cat have the same reaction they have had before every time?
not necessarily. Notice how Vyktor's spreadsheet has suddenly changed from multi-color to all blue/green and no bouncing? That means his pancreas is working. :mrgreen: That also means this is a whole new ballgame. What was true for Vyktor a week ago might not be true any longer. That's a GOOD thing. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Catch naps whenever you can, though, seriously. You have to take care of yourself.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34 +4.3 68

OMG a working pancreas - a few tears of joy here.

I'm too scared to nap in case I don't wake up - like last night - I can find a few more reserves :-D
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +3.5 52 +4 34 +4.3 68

We only reduced this dose but because he's gone under 40 is this another reduction or does it still count as shed action?
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +.5 52 +4 34 +.3 68 +5

this is probably shed action. Let's see how the rest of the cycle goes.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +.5 52 +4 34 +.3 68 +5

oh serryn, you must be exhausted, but what a great reason for the fatigue. all of your work is paying off!

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +.5 52 +4 34 +.3 68 +5

I keep forgetting it's your night. See what +6 and hopefully he'll let you get some sleep.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 +.5 52 +4 34 +.3 68 +5

This IS a serious mission! Whoot. Hope you got a little sleep last night. ~O)
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +2 72 +3 47 uh oh here we go again

He is looking really good! I hope you get some rest soon, but he seems to be on a mission!
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +.5 52 +4 34 +.3 68 +5 77 +5.5 43

Gave 2 tsp of HC - do you think it's okay not to test for an hour now or go again in 30mins.
 
Re: 03/17 Vyktor PMPS 101 +.5 52 +4 34 +.3 68 +5 77 +5.5 43

ahhhh, I see Vyktor has been studying Lucy's playbook. :roll: She was a big fan of dropping again right at bedtime.

If you want to give some extra carbs and take a nap, that would be fine (as long as you're sure you can wake up!). He doesn't have anything left to prove tonight, so just give a good glob of extra HC to bump him up and rest for an hour. I'm usually not a person who can get back up again after I go to sleep. My trick when Lucy was doing this was to not go to bed, but just nap on the couch with an alarm right next to my head. If I got into bed, it was all over.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top