SophieFRA
Member Since 2023
@Bandit's Mom -- thank you so much for your responses to my post yesterday. Super helpful! I will take a look at the probiotics dosage. On the TR protocol question - I've been encouraged to switch to TR given how often I do readings. However, I'm gone all day 3 days a week, so on those days measures are scarce. In addition, I've now heard several times that if you feed any dry food at all you can't do TR -- is that accurate? I feed small amounts of Dr Elsey Clean Protein Chicken (just a couple of table spoons) sometimes to supplement / if Raven doesn't have a good appetite and only licks at his pates. So if that's the case, I'll have to stick with SSGS.
Now for today:
I'm on 5th cycle of Raven's lowered dose of 1.75 (from 2us) and his numbers have been lower - in the blues and yellows -- with one of his lowest (non-crisis) nadirs of 101 at +7.
I expected them to go back to the pinks and yellows (the range he was on on 1.75 us before I increased to 2us). I suspect this might be tied to food. He is eating but not as much as he was previously. His stools are still very soft.
I also realized I had his timed feeder on the wrong setting overnight (pm instead of am) -- so he didn't get his 1am and 4am snacks -- last meal yesterday was at 10pm and breakfast at 6:30am. Could this be part of the reason? I've also switched to a different treat (from FF purely chicken treats to Rabbit Keto treats post BG readings).
@Margaret (and Pearl) -- tagging you hear just as FYI - please tell me if this is getting too annoying. I called Crunchies yesterday btw and they do carry the RAWZ pate I ordered online (as well as some other frozen raw options I might check out). So I will try to get it there in the future if it works out. Much prefer supporting local businesses. Thanks for the tip.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-16-raven-amps-249-pmps-303.275358/
Now for today:
I'm on 5th cycle of Raven's lowered dose of 1.75 (from 2us) and his numbers have been lower - in the blues and yellows -- with one of his lowest (non-crisis) nadirs of 101 at +7.
I expected them to go back to the pinks and yellows (the range he was on on 1.75 us before I increased to 2us). I suspect this might be tied to food. He is eating but not as much as he was previously. His stools are still very soft.
I also realized I had his timed feeder on the wrong setting overnight (pm instead of am) -- so he didn't get his 1am and 4am snacks -- last meal yesterday was at 10pm and breakfast at 6:30am. Could this be part of the reason? I've also switched to a different treat (from FF purely chicken treats to Rabbit Keto treats post BG readings).
@Margaret (and Pearl) -- tagging you hear just as FYI - please tell me if this is getting too annoying. I called Crunchies yesterday btw and they do carry the RAWZ pate I ordered online (as well as some other frozen raw options I might check out). So I will try to get it there in the future if it works out. Much prefer supporting local businesses. Thanks for the tip.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-16-raven-amps-249-pmps-303.275358/