03/17 LANDO AMPS 183; +2 89; PMPS 177

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lando demando, Mar 17, 2023.

  1. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Previous

    looks like i need to up the dose to .25u

    His appetite has waned a bit, but still eating on his own
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Appy vines. Still giving appy stimulant and cerenia?
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Lando continues to eat. Good luck if you increase the dose. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  4. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thanks for the check in @tiffmaxee and @carfurby (GA) . Hopefully this is a blip, but im always trying to put other foods in front of him.
    No appetite stimulant, but i do have some miritaz left
    He is back to 17 lbs so i dont feel as desperate right now that he eats a lot.
    I switched to ondesteron ONLY 2xs a day. Cerenia seemed to line up with a lot of appetite loss for him lately.
    I administered sub q fluids yesterday and will do again this weekend.
    .25 U this am
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ondansetron was better for Max too. What dose? As long as he doesn’t start to lose quickly eating less than usual is good.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  6. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    He gets 2mg tab in the am and 2mg at night.
    Yes i have been weighing him, so if he starts to loose again, the dreaded syringe comes out!
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hoping not!
     
    Lando demando likes this.

Share This Page