03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, PMPS 456, +1.5 289

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Good Morning!!

I can barely type. J.D. might have been flat yesterday. I slept through my +6 alarm, and at +9 he was 92. I fed him 1/4 can of FF and went back to bed. Now, at +11, he is 90. Anyone have any BOS to spare? Anyone have any advise?
Or encouragement? Or Benadryl, I woke up with hives from a medication I'm on :roll:

Yesterday
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. PM +9 92, +11 90 Eyes Please

Morning Dyana,

It looks like J.D. was giving you flat yellow yesterday from that green night the day before. And now hes back to double digits. I think that hes doing great. You'll have to wait to see what others say on dosing. I know your concern , going to work and being away all day. At least you have the feeder. Thinking of you, I know just how you feel. When I would get home the first thing I did was look for Sara to make sure she was alright. And she was.

Sorry about your hives. Benedryl should help. Thats not fun.

Hope you have a good day.

jan and sara
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. +11.66 88 Eyes Please

Thanks Sara. I know it's not such a dropping number, but it is still going down....
I hate it when I come home, and he doesn't greet me at the door, and I have to go find him.

His nomal dose right now is 2.75. I'm thinking of shooting a BSC of 1.5 this morning. And leaving lots of food out.
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. PM +9 92, +11 90, +11.66 88 Eyes Please

I know, if we were home all the time I think they would advance more quickly. We would'nt mind shooting full dose as long as we could be there to test. But going away is tough. That sounds safe and it will ease your mind while you are at work.

I usually can find Sara, but on occasion I've had to search all the favorite spots. And than when I see her relief floods over me. Plus I don't have an auto feeder. I have a baby gate that I made a cat door in so the dogs can't get in. They would steal their food if I did'nt rig something up. So thats nice you have the feeder to rely on.

Hope your day goes by quick. He'll be fine. cat_pet_icon

jan and sara
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. +12 82

Thanks again. This test took 5 minutes, 5 test strips, 2 lancets, and 2 ears to get a +12 of 82. ARG!
Shotting now is okay, right?
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82 Eyes Please

jan and sara said:
I know, if we were home all the time I think they would advance more quickly. We would'nt mind shooting full dose as long as we could be there to test. But going away is tough. That sounds safe and it will ease your mind while you are at work.
Oh, how I agree with you.

I shot the 1.5 BCS dose and he is eating his breakfast.
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89

Good morning,Dyana!
hey,hey - look it J.D..! GREEN! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Hmm,not sure about BSC-- but You do what is comfortable for you!
have a nice day at work!
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89

Bo & Jake said:
Good morning,Dyana!
hey,hey - look it J.D..! GREEN! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Hmm,not sure about BSC-- but You do what is comfortable for you!
have a nice day at work!
Thanks. If I was home to monitor him, I would have shot the full dose. But, I'm not, so I do the best I can.
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89, +1 102

I hope I didn't ruin everything by BCSing. We were making some progress. I see the 102 and I have a small feeling of disappointment haha!! Normally, the 102 would scare me, or at least thrill me (if I was going to be home, anyway).
Off to get ready for tbp..
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89, +1 102, +1.5 100

I'll get one more test in 15 minutes, then I'm out the door.
Surf nice, today, J.D., please!
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89, +1 102

We need to do what we can, what feels right, and having to leave for work is very hard, especially when you get a number that is both thrilling to see but scary because we have to leave. Who knows where the number could go? You do what allows you to leave and that's that.
I would certainly not consider what I have ruined but rather what alternative I have prevented.
J.D. is doing fine with nice greens, and you have to be so pleased to see that level, especially at ps time! You are doing fine, and so is J.D. There is some progress that can't be lost; J.D. gets to try on some good numbers and likes them. A BCS won't take that progress away.
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89, +1 102, +1.5 100

Good morning Dyana! JD is looking good! Green for St. Paddy's day, I see...a little food spike, but I'm sure he'll be back down.

BCS dose was a good idea...If it was me, I would have done the same thing. I don't think you ruined anything...you can always pick up tonight, and if he is a bit higher, at least you know the reason for it. You really have to do what you feel comfortable with and with what you feel is safest for JD. Those timed feeders are good...if they eat when it opens, lol...Spot has been ignoring some of his meals from the feeder lately!! Go figure...

Have a non-stress free day at TBP today. Sorry you got hives...I've gotten them on occasion so I know your discomfort. I'm lucky tho...in a way. I only get hives when I have a really really bad dream...but they go away after I've been awake a bit and have calmed down. Hope the benidryl helps.
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89, +1 102, +1.5 100

Surf the day away J.D.
Dyana I would have done the same thing you did today if I had to be gone all day. Hopefully you will not worry now....well I know you still will but maybe not as much. :-D
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89, +1 102, +1.5 100

What a great morning!! You did what you had to do, and J.D. is no worse for the wear!!
He's doing great! You had green the other night, and now today--Very happy for you! :-D :mrgreen: :-D
You work so hard to keep him well, we all are rooting for you!
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, +0.5 89, +1 102, +1.5 100

Well looks like we are in the same boat this morning huh? LOL! I was/am so scared this morning to see a number like that! I HATE that I have to be @ tbp and cannot test! I know for sure Scrabble surfed the greens last night but I do not have the data because of tbp! Well hope JD does well today along with Scrabble, green party for ST Patty's!! Thanks for being there this morning!!!
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. PMPS 456

"I ruined everything". :-x For the first time in his life, he hadn't had a red or even a pink in three and a half days......
I gave him some R, and shot 15 minutes early to bring him back down.
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, PMPS 456

I only feel like "I ruined everything". :-x For the first time in his life, he hadn't had a red or even a pink in three and a half days...... But, I know he'll get there again. I did the best I could, and I kept him safe. And maybe this number is so high because he went lower once the Lantus kicked in, today.
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, PMPS 456

Awwww Dyana I am sure you didn't ruin everything!!!!! Don't get so down on yourself!!!!!! I know I am not in any position to give advice but you did what you thought was best and I know more than anyone how hard it can be to be at work and not be able to test and thinking the worst is gonna happen when you are not home!! Hugs!!!!!! I am worried myself about being away for 12 hours again after what happened last night!! Keep smiling!!!
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, PMPS 456

JD will come back down, this is probably only a bounce. We all get fur shots once in a while and a BCS shot isn't as bad as that. Beside, better a few days too high is better than even a few minutes too low. You can't take a chance with his health if you are not going to be there.

We can only do what we think is best for our sugar kitties. JD will be fine soon. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. AMPS 82, PMPS 456

It's ok, Dyana. JD is probably bouncing from all those low numbers. You did not ruin anything and JD will get back to those nice numbers again. I so agree with Ann, better a few days to high then one minute to low.
 
Only a 167 point drop in 90 minutes. Ya think I shot too much R? I often wonder if I am just perpetuating (I don't if that's the right word) the bounce problem, by giving him R. But, I got him down.
 
Re: 03/17 J.D. PMPS 456, +1.5 289, +3 220

Well, hopefully J.D. is having a good time at the party. This bean's hitting the hay.. ni~ni and green dreams :mrgreen:
 
I don't have any experience w/ R, so I don't have anything to say about that, but just wanted to stop back in to give you some moral support.

Maybe some niptini's at Shadow and Raja's place will help the ol' boy out??? JD is one of O'Spotties closest lantus land buddies and he really is looking forward to the Party tonight and is hoping to see JD there.
 
Hoping you wake up to nice numbers today, that the bounce has cleared.

We can definitely relate to the dismay at seeing higher numbers are a streak of lower ones, it can be discouraging. But you have a reason for the bounce so he'll see green again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top