03/17 Frankie AMPS 356; +6 129

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 03/17 Frankie AMPS 356

Dan and Frankie said:
Happy St. Patty's Day!!

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=91085

Not much data from yesterday as I was out all day for work.... I will be out most of the day today for church and running errands... I hope to at least get a +4 test in

Well she's doing a nice job of making sure you don't worry being gone - have a great day and don't forget your green (unless you are looking to get pinched).

Em
 
Re: 03/17 Frankie AMPS 356

Dan,

I really think you can probably take her back to the 1u either tonight or tomorrow morning. Now that she has been surfing the blues for awhile like she has been doing, hopefully she won't react so hard and swing up to those 400s anymore. And I would like to see her start surfing the greens like she has the blues. The sooner we find a dose that holds her in normal numbers for most of the day the sooner her pancreas will have a chance to rest and heal and hopefully come back online and she can come off the juice. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
You think it will need tight monitor all the way to NADIR? if so, I will do it tomorrow morning, but I can do a +3 and set an alarm for a +6 if you think it is necessary... Otherwise, tomorrow, I am home working all day.
 
Dan and Frankie said:
You think it will need tight monitor all the way to NADIR? if so, I will do it tomorrow morning, but I can do a +3 and set an alarm for a +6 if you think it is necessary... Otherwise, tomorrow, I am home working all day.
Only if the numbers call for it.

Lets see what the numbers look like today, but I agree with Momma it's likely time to increase.

You will definitely want to get that +3 if possible either way, either time.

Dan what is "0.08" did you shoot the 0.75U today?
 
Ok thanks. That's good. :smile:

Let's see what she is at PMPS, and if you are up for it you could do the increase tonight.

I'd still try to get the +3 tonight even if you don't.

Same drill, if she's coming down then you can monitor further as needed.
 
It is just my personal preferrence but I like to do dose changes on the am cycle so I'm awake and around to monitor as well as I find it easier to keep track of how many days they have been on a particular dose. (I'm OCD that way.. :lol: ).

Especially with that low of a nadir today, I think I would raise in the AM so you can easily monitor and I would grab a +3, +6 and +9 as well as preshots then. That way you should be able to get a good night's sleep tonight and see how she does on the increase during the day tomorrow.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
I agree, I always want to do it when I will be available to monitor.

And besides, if you do it during the day and there's a party,

Momma can come. :lol:
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
...Momma can come. :lol:
Not that that should be the reason for making all dosing decisions... :razz:

The other thing is some cats run lower at night.

So I like to do increases during the day when possible.
 
PMPS 351.... The highs have come down I've been thinking about this and I am definitely going to watch her numbers tonight if she surfs blue, I think we should hold this dose for another few days...I was just freaking out with all the high numbers... but she is looking much better and the initial plan in bringing her down was to stop her from swinging so high... I think it is working...for now :?
 
Your call...you hold the syringe. I just went back and counted the days she has been on this dose at you are only at 7 full days, so if you want to hold a little longer that works especially is she continues to surf those blues. But I would say if her preshots don't drop below into the 200s by next weekend then I would take her back up to the 1u and hold that for awhile as well.. She is slowly dropping on her preshots but not as far as I would like to see her, and I would really like to see her start getting a few greens sprinkled in there.

Right now she seems to pretty much established her pattern on .75u which is 350ish at preshots to around 125 ish at nadir give or take a few points which could also be partly meter variance. So I honestly don't see her breaking out of that pattern without upping her dose slightly and trying to bring her overall curve down some. But also now that she has spent 7 1/2 days going into blues they shouldn't be so scary to her liver so when and if you up her dose she shouldn't react so hard in the opposite direction.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
423 @ +2... food spike, I'm crawling ton bed, but setting alarm for +6 test... Just want to see if she hits blue again tonight... Probably will hold dose tomorrow for sure though... see y'all in the morn!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top