03/17 Bubba AMPS 140; +2.5 86; +3.5 133; +9 196; PMPS 335: +5.5 176

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by bubbasmom (GA), Mar 17, 2023.

  1. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    Yesterday

    bubba keeping me on my toes with 7.8/140 this morning!
    On auto pilot this morning, I drew up 6U instead of 6.5U :eek::confused:
    Will see what this dose of 6U does today.
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's good you held the dose. If he heads up from here, you can increase tonight.
     
    bubbasmom (GA) likes this.
  3. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    I think so too. We got a greenie!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    Went back up a little bit after the 4.8 to 7.4
     
  5. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    Staying steady in the blues… decrease water intake and pp output, not as hungry either. Relaxing on couch.
     
  6. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    if Bubba remains in the blues, or low yellows should I increase to 6.5U tonight, or remain at 6U? I start work tmrw so won't be around late to check BGs, family may be able to check tonight and the weekend too.. to ensure Bubba doesn't go too low.

    @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom

    there's always "something" that has to happen/change/require more observation when I'm about to start my work set lol
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    This isn't an ideal dose for him. What you could do to try to improve things a bit, is maybe a 0.25 units increase. Harder to measure is the downside. Sometimes a smaller increase will help tweak a dose already seeing green. With those higher pinks in there, I suspect he needs the full increase, but you can call it an experiment, and a safer option.
     
    bubbasmom (GA) likes this.
  8. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022

    Thanks Wendy! 6.25U it is. At least he hasn't seen pinks in two days now and will see how the 6.25U goes!
    :bighug::cool::D:nailbiting::smuggrin:
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Some cats are sensitive to smaller dose changes, even at higher doses. Neko was, but I tended to reduce in smaller amounts and take the full increase. ECID though.
     
    bubbasmom (GA) likes this.
  10. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    yeah... worst thing happens is Bubba continues to hover in the blues/yellows with the occasional green on 6.25U, then we would know for sure he would need just a lil bit more juice to get into the greens safely ... and possibly reducing the chance of a lime!

    he's made tremendous progress the last few weeks regardless, so I am happy :) :)
    overall less of the 3Ps - may have a day here or there where he drinks or pees a bit more, but not like before Dx and when his sugars were riding sky high; he's ambulating better (even jumping on/off the couch - he may need a boost here and there)
    and overall just looks more comfy and content
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2023
  11. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    Annnnddd of course Bubba is :p @ PMPS lol :rolleyes:
    Gave 6.25U anyways :nailbiting::blackeye:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page