Fog123
Member Since 2021
I've gone ahead and increased his dose to 1.5U. We can monitor today and tomorrow he goes to his new home. He'll be stressed with tomorrow and 1.5 is easier to measure than 1.25 for his new owners.
Previous post - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...2-3-5-376-8-364-pmps-320.244696/#post-2760949
Only 28 more hours until Pookie goes to his forever home! How exciting for everyone!
We'll be sad to see him go, but he's going to the best owners possible and we'll be focused on foster kittens which is a first for us (we usually get the older ones).
Some photos of him with our current cat, Chinou. Chinou is 16 and just naturally petite. He snuck up on her while she was sleeping (she sleeps soundly enough that we sometimes check her breathing) and kept rolling around until he eventually was able to sleep touching her. Kyle and Dalton have a cat that is desperate for affection from another cat and has a similar personality to Pookie so it's a great match.
Previous post - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...2-3-5-376-8-364-pmps-320.244696/#post-2760949
Only 28 more hours until Pookie goes to his forever home! How exciting for everyone!
We'll be sad to see him go, but he's going to the best owners possible and we'll be focused on foster kittens which is a first for us (we usually get the older ones).
Some photos of him with our current cat, Chinou. Chinou is 16 and just naturally petite. He snuck up on her while she was sleeping (she sleeps soundly enough that we sometimes check her breathing) and kept rolling around until he eventually was able to sleep touching her. Kyle and Dalton have a cat that is desperate for affection from another cat and has a similar personality to Pookie so it's a great match.
. Best of luck to you with the foster kittens. Thank you for being such an awesome foster to all of these kitties. They are so lucky to have you taking care of them.