03-16 Panzer PMPS 84/86 lowest shoot ever/86@+2/74@+3/80@+4/93@+6/89@+7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chrispooky12

Very Active Member
This is the lowest I have ever shot Panzer! Are we going to get a reduction tonight? Not sure if I should test in an hour or wait 2hrs. I'm excited & scared at the same time! He is finally eating his food with no extra topper (knock on wood) the past 4 meals have went very well. I still haven't gotten the bloodwork & urinalysis emailed to me, I'm going to call after I'm done making this post. I do know that his UTI is gone, thank goodness. He had his last dose of Cerenia this morning @+4 AMPS. He had a famotidine @ AMPS not sure if I should still give him it anymore? Also should I continue the probiotic? Also should I start the D Mannose again? I noticed last night that he is having a hard poop, so I'm going to start him back on MiraLax @+4 PMPS tonight. @Diane Tyler's Mom @FrostD @Suzanne & Darcy https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...rs-275-pmps-237-2-5-215-4-230-7-219-8.260580/
 
Hopefully, he will stay nice and flat for tonight... like last night where you tested at +4. But since he's a little lower tonight, do you think you want to get a +2?

What's your reduction point?
 
I have Panzers bloodwork results & urinalysis. They are still waiting on the culture. I have no clue how to add them to my spreadsheet? Help!
 
Previous post should be 3-14 :cat:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...sit-pmps-137-136-4-116-8.260679/#post-2925963

And. these are for you! The Coveted Balls of Steel ( BOS) for shooting your lowest pre shot ever!

upload_2018-2-2_19-36-17-png.34009
 
Too funny! You meant Chris and China! Now I get it. I thought maybe you were Christina and you had a husband/significant other or friend or daughter or even a son who went by Chris! Anyway, I have been calling you Christina and wanted to make sure that was right!
Lol yep that's right
 
@Suzanne & Darcy when you get a chance can you please look at Panzer's bloodwork. I filled in everything there was on the labs tab. It looks like I have some missing #s for instance the SDMA. There are notes attached at the bottom as well.
 
He's looking great. How's he feeling?
Did you look at his bloodwork? He's feeling good, playing, purring, trying to get my food:rolleyes: Eating all of his food with no parmesan cheese or fortiflora added. I started him back on the mirilax last night because he was having a hard poop, so he's had that twice now. I've been giving him the probiotic in the am with baby food but not sure if I should continue? I haven't started him back on the D Mannose not sure if I need to?
 
Did you look at his bloodwork? He's feeling good, playing, purring, trying to get my food:rolleyes: Eating all of his food with no parmesan cheese or fortiflora added. I started him back on the mirilax last night because he was having a hard poop, so he's had that twice now. I've been giving him the probiotic in the am with baby food but not sure if I should continue? I haven't started him back on the D Mannose not sure if I need to?
I would continue with any probiotics, there's no harm. Especially if he's still having poop trouble.

I'm not good at labs, sorry :/ I just haven't had the experience of many (any) ill cats before Mr Kitty, so not much experience reading labs.

Suzanne can correct me if I'm wrong but the mannose is for UTI? If you had confirmation that cleared I don't think he needs it, but I think some people may give it as preventative when cats are.prone to urinary issues

Glad he's feeling better!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top