? 03/16 • Tyler • AMPS 343 • +2: 247 • PMPS 250 • +2: 149 • It's a Brand New Day

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's crazy, crazy condo

OK, first off, I want to thank everyone for the help during my freakout yesterday. @Bobbie And Bubba @Chris & China @julie & punkin (ga)

I wish I, or someone could watch him after shooting a low number.

With his recent and unpredictable 100-200 glucose drops, I was far too scared to shoot a 70, and I thought I did. Turns out, I did not shoot, and he's okay.

Question... Should I try to get in-between 1.25-1.5u? I want to see greens, but I want them as safely as possible with my schedule.

Please chime in below!!
 
Nice job making the "work" issue visible on Tyler's ss.

All you can do is try an inbetween dose and see how he does with it. If you decide to do that, I'd note in the comments why you're reducing the dose so people don't come back and ask you about it.

Do you still have a timed feeder for while you're gone to work? At least I'm thinking you used to have one, if I remember correctly.
 
I hate for you to reduce now that you're seeing good numbers, but I guess it's worth a try

I might hold the 1.5 and if you get a number you're concerned about shooting when you have to work, give a "light" dose and load up his feeder with some higher carb foods (since we know that the depot can continue to effect the next several cycles)

Tough call, Brian!
 
Do you still have a timed feeder for while you're gone to work? At least I'm thinking you used to have one, if I remember correctly.

@julie & punkin (ga) I do have timed feeders! Just got them recently.

I don't have to go back down, I'm just scared to shoot on that low of a number right now. His numbers have been so wonky. But he is still very playful. High or low, he's still got some spunk!!
 
I might hold the 1.5 and if you get a number you're concerned about shooting when you have to work, give a "light" dose and load up his feeder with some higher carb foods (since we know that the depot can continue to effect the next several cycles)!

That's a good idea, Chris. What would be a "lighter" dose? 1.0, 0.75? Very good idea. Keep from getting that stinky pinky
 
yeah I think it's better to give him "something" instead of skipping totally....at least it wouldn't drain his depot so much

As for the dose, it would probably depend a bit on the circumstances.....shooting a 100 is different than shooting a 70 when you can't be home to monitor

The important thing to remember though is if you give anything at all, it doesn't necessarily mean he won't go low due to the depot, but if you load up his feeder, I think you could keep him safe.

First time you might try just the .75....see how it goes....if that works well, you might try 1U next time. As you know, changing the dose can lead to wonky numbers too, so we're just trying to figure out how to keep him as safe as possible as well as keeping him in better numbers as much as possible

Others may have different opinions, but that's good....want to give you some options to consider
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top