03/13 Pookie, AMPS 378, +4 338, +8 274, PMPS 338

Fog123

Member Since 2021
After a great day yesterday it looks like he's decided to bounce again. Reduced dose to 1.25 last evening and dosed him at same level today.
 
Kyle and Dalton are here right now and we showed them how to draw blood. They're learning how to use this forum as well.

Looks like Pookie is still bouncing.
 
Just wanted to say I am so glad to see he's getting adopted! Also glad to see you picked up so much FD stuff so quickly after a rough start, great job.
 
@FrostD - thanks! It's amazing how much more calm I am about it all and every week has gotten better. I owe it all to the wonderful people on the forum. Thank you everyone for holding my hand when I needed it and for celebrating all the little things with me.

Pookie was true to form and was pretty unflappable during Kyle and Dalton's visit. He played for them, allowed some belly rubs, and took many treats. One of the great joys of fostering is watching the animal's true owners meet them and fall in love. This was no exception.

Kyle and Dalton have left and are sad to not taking Pookie today. But they want to do some more research and will be well prepared when he arrives at their place on Wednesday. We're also hoping that the supplies arrive by then. We're replacing Pookie with fosters 16, 17, and 18, a trio of kittens coming all the way from Saudi Arabia.
 
It's not unusual for a bounce to take a few cycles to clear, my bet is he'll be back down for AMPS. It's also possible today added a bit of stress and kept him a little higher, even though you said he's pretty chill.
 
Pookie isn't used to greens yet, so is bouncing. Bounces can take up to six cycles to resolve. I called them "save a strip" days.

Sounds like Pookie did a great job showing off for his new peeps.
 
Back
Top