03/13 Frankie AMPS 390; +2 389; +4.5 198; +6 167

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 03/13 Frankie AMPS 390

Hope she does too but she may ride a little high in the water today as last night was just about the longest she has been in those pretty numbers recently so she may have a little bounce mixed in there right now. But at least we know she can get there on this dose, now to just let her settle down on it.

Frankie...If you are going to go low again today, can we please do it in the AM cycle? These PM dives are hard on this old lady...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 03/13 Frankie AMPS 390

Looks like she is going to hang out in high numbers for a while... +2 is 389.... I've gont some errands to run... I'll be back in a few hours :-)
 
Re: 03/13 Frankie AMPS 390; +2 389; +4.5 198

Not too shabby for a long run of blues last night..Come on Frankie girl come on down the water is fine in the Blue Lagoon.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 03/13 Frankie AMPS 390; +2 389; +4.5 198

Looking good Dan!

Sorry I missed those pretty numbers last night, but looks like she liked it, since she's going for it again today. :thumbup
 
I'll tell you like Mel told me, Patience Grasshopper!

She's only been on it for 3 days and she's already showing improvement. Some cats take longer than others. Autumn can take a couple weeks to settle in. Seems to take Lucian about a week, but he changes every time I think I have him figured out. :lol:

I'll take a guess and say, if she continues the path for a few more days, run a curve and then decide where she needs to go.

Experienced people chime in here --->
:lol:
 
Autumn has a very strange pattern to her which is why I'm not freaking right now with the way she is running today...when she is thinking about "Do I like this? Do I want more or do I want less?" she gives me this strange out of nowhere super highs. Those stick around for a day or two and then all of sudden either she is swimming in the blues and greens for days or she starts out in the higher ranges and then sees how fast she can head for a reduction...this whole pattern takes her about 10 to 14 days to run through.

I also have notice with both Musette and Autumn (Maxwell didn't give me time to see a pattern) that in the beginning when they were first started on insulin it took them up to about 2 to even 3 weeks to settle on a dose because they were bouncing off the 200s then the 100s then the double digits. Once we got to the point where blues and greens with a few yellows were more the norm for the day then each dose reduction or increase took hold faster, they cleared bounces faster and didn't bounce as high. It was like their bodies finally started remembering what normal felt like again , and then they didn't like those higher numbers anymore, those felt weird instead of the normal numbers feeling weird.

The actual SLGS protocol says to hold a dose between 1-2 weeks before figuring out what you need to do as in up or down. The only real part of it that I disagree with was that anything under 90 earned a reduction, but it was also written for shorter acting and harsher insulins from my understanding.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
I'm assuming that you mean pmps is 397 unless somehow I missed a time warp... :lol: And yes I'm teasing you.. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Looks like a bounce to me so you can get some sleepus.

Doesn't look like she will drop too fast for comfort.

We can have Momma look it over in the morning.
 
I was woken up to loud moans from Frankie... She was all the way downstair and I was in a dead sleep....Ran downstairs to check on her and found her in the middle of the living room, looking up and mw like "what?" She did not look like there was anything wrong so I ran a test and she was 358...no big whoop.... I look down on the floor and there is a Pen lying their.... I rememberd at this point, that this is one of Frankie's weaknesses. Something about batting around a pen in the dead of night just get's her juices flowing sooo much that she feels the need to annuciate it by making herself sound like a fire engine.....back to bed. :-x
 
:lol: Too cute! I guess it wasn't too funny to you in the middle of the night.

I had a cat that used to carry my hubby's sock around like a baby and make weird guttural noises. Who knows why they do what they do. @-)

How's Frankie this morning?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top