03/13 Eddie AMPS 254 +1.5 268 +2.75 199 +7.5 140 PMPS 286 +1.75 245

@Wendy&Neko

Hi Wendy,
followup to our conversation yesterday:

Important things to know. Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin:
Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose: So, today, I tested @1.5 268, @2.75 199. It's possible onset was earlier(@+2?) but this was the only time I could get to test.

Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
 
On previous SS entries, he's dropped by +2, so looks like it's sometime between +1.5 and +2. If you are home, you could try a small meal at +1.5 to see if that helps his fast drops.
 
Were you going to reduce before you left to see what the pet sitter dose would do?
She came over and we used a couple syringes so she felt comfortable drawing the dose. I said it’s better to err closer to 7.5. I think she will be ok and I’ll determine how Eddie is doing tomorrow, I don’t leave until +8 on Tuesday. She’s aware of when, what and how much to feed including the snack at PMPS +1.5 or +2. She’s got the vet information with instructions in case of any funny business.
 
Back
Top