03/13 Eddie AMPS 245 +8 140 +12 70 PMPS 90 +8 148

@Wendy&Neko or am I doing half again??

So, if I remember correctly, the issue is not to take a full shot when he is low like this because any BG rise will be food-driven. So, in our last thread, I took 1/2 dose to keep him safe overnight and because I have to leave tomorrow at AM +3.5.

Is this right? Hope so.
 
Last edited:
You can take a shot cause he's above 68. And not food influenced. But given how well he responded after two half doses to drain the depot, I'd do another half dose tonight. More in a bit.
 
Sorry, I missed that you had fed him. Was that before or after the 70? In future, do NOT feed if above 70. But since you fed him after getting that 70???? Then he was still safe to shoot.
 
You can take a shot cause he's above 68. And not food influenced. But given how well he responded after two half doses to drain the depot, I'd do another half dose tonight. More in a bit.
OK, the good news is that if I erred it was on the side of caution and gave him just over 1/2 dose (i.e. 9u instead of 8.5). I did so because my intuition said he was on his way dowwwwwwwn for a big drop so I'll take the moderate path. Phew. On my toes. On my toes. Thanks, Wendy.

If all is well tomorrow, I'll decrease from the 17u to 16u.
 
Also, really glad to say that although he's still not fussy about the pill pockets, I can fit the medications in them and pop them in his mouth. He growls but it's over. His appetite is once again very good!! I have a feeling the pill pocket issue is because of his teeth. He is really enjoying his smoothie (broth blended with LC food) which I pour over some LC Press Your Lunch (LC and low phosphorus).
 
Back
Top