03/13 Blackie PMPS 75; +4 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38743&p=410792#p410792

This morning, I really messed up. For some reason, I thought I was to give the shot at 5:15. Until I realized too late it was supposed to be 6:15 a.m., then this evening at 6:00 p.m. like normal.

I gave the shot 1 hour and 15 mins too early. I know that Lantus has a 2 hour window. Should I be concerned? I plan on giving her the shot at 6:00 p.m. this evening as it were a normal time.

I hate time changes. This is the first time in the history of treating her that I messed up. Bean is not happy. Bean is also very tired. Bean woke up at 4:45 a.m. not thinking. *sigh*

MY WISH: For God to continue to heal the broken hearts of those who have recently lost their loved ones (both animal and human)... For God to continue to help Sienne's sister get through her treatments with little or no discomfort, and make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to experience great #'s today... For everyone to hopefully not make the same mistake that I made this morning... And for everyone to hopefully be OTJ one day.
 
Re: 03/13 AMPS(?) 89

Hey Angela...

I did the exact same thing last weekend....shot an hour early....Sienne just sd to monitor closely as it is if you gave a dose increase. Curry was probably ready for an increase anyway so the early shot didn't seem to impact her....But just monitor Blackie...
 
Re: 03/13 AMPS(?) 89

Hi Angela,
I think Tena's advice makes a lot of sense. It's just like an increase and monitor closely. It's such an easy thing to do with the DST, and I'm sure you're not the only one. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 03/13 AMPS(?) 89 +3.5

Thanks, ladies

+3.5 82 - no food

Ok, shot will be given at normal time of 6:00 p.m. tonight. I don't think that I'll see a difference, however, I'll monitor her just the same. So far, so good.

I had to try and catch up on some sleep. I failed... Miserably. Feet were cold. I feel like crap. LOL Hope Blackie got more sleep than I did.
 
Re: 03/13 AMPS(?) 89 +3.5

Sorry about this morning and not getting any sleep when you went back to bed. Glad you are home all day to monitor.

Hope Blackie just surfs nicely for you.
 
Re: 03/13 PMPS 75

RECAP so far:

AMPS 89, 3.50u, 1/3 can FF T&G, 0.50 oz. raw chicken
+3.5 82 - no food
+5.5 87 - no food (fed +6.5 1/3 can FF T&G, 0.60 oz. raw chicken)
PMPS 75, 3.50u, 1/3 can FF T&G, 0.60 oz. raw chicken

Yep, I'd say she's been "hangin' 10" all day. :)
 
Re: 03/13 PMPS 75

I hate to confuse the issue but the times that you were giving today, was that before or after you changed your clocks?

Also, you might want to give Blackie credit for the pretty PMPS -- you forgot her name in the subject line.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top