03/13 Blackie PMPS 162, +3 66, +4 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90786&p=973851#p973851

WCR: Weight = 11.02 lbs. Not sure if she voided her bladder or not. I found a mess on a rubber mat next to the LB in the office. Could be from her, but not sure. This will be 29 full days on this amount of insulin. If her # is high again this evening, may increase her dose tonight, or perhaps wait until tomorrow morning to do the increase as I'll be awake in case I need to give her MC or HC CPR. :lol: I thought controlling her weight and food amounts would help with controlling the BG's, however I admit defeat. So, back to square 1,000 for me again.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 03/13 Blackie AMPS 152

What lovely numbers Ms. Blackie! CPR!!! That is hilarious & I almost fell off the couch laughing :lol: Thanks for stopping by my condo & have a very blessed day dancing_cat
 
Re: 03/13 Blackie AMPS 152

Hi guys .. I wouldn't admit defeat Angela, I think you've done an awesome job at controlling her numbers .. lots of people on here would love to have blackie's SS! A little more juice isn't a bad thing, just a helping stone .. have a great day!
 
Re: 03/13 Blackie AMPS 152

Thanks, Devon. I'm highly considering the extra juice. Not sure when to do it, though. I've given her increases in the evening, and haven't worried too much about it. If I decide to do it tonight, I'll get a +3 and a +4 to be sure.
 
Re: 03/13 Blackie AMPS 152

I think you've done a great job with Blackie. Maybe the extra juice is just what she needs.
 
Re: 03/13 Blackie AMPS 152

Hi Angela,
If you decide to take Blackie up a bit, perhaps just fatten her dose by a drop. As Barb observes, she gets good greens in the middle of the cycle. She may just be one of those kitties who always has higher PS numbers. And your food experiment wasn't a failure. You learned a lot, and that is something to be happy about. As long as Blackie stays in those healing numbers and is happy, all is well in her world.

Have a fine evening,

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Recap:

AMPS 152, 3.0u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T, weight = 11.02 lbs. (dose increase to 3.25u PMPS)
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.92 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4.5 83
PMPS 162, 3.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.92 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 66 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4 73
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top